HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

10/29/2002 - 11:43 p.m. | the ice ice cccccccold vice that grips my head

Today was cold and windy! Therefore, I've taken up the habit of running everywhere. Actually, I can't run for very long, but I recover really quick, so it's a series of short bursts of speed. I hope to one day make it all the way to Lisa's and not be out of breath. Dream on.

Sociology was frustrating. We were divided up into small groups to answer a couple questions, but no one in my group had any opinions. We had just read Marx, so everyone automatically agreed with him. Lesbianbob Squarehead was particularly adamant. I was thrust into a leading role - fucking hate that - so I kept asking questions to try and spark discussion and she read some passage from the Marx like it was the answer to all questions. It sucks when no one has even a slight difference in opinion. I really wanted to - like, I don't agree with Marx's ideas about class - but I don't know what the alternatives are and I'm not smart enough to come up with any on my own. It's almost something I'd like to look into. Almost. Anyway, got a 94 on my Sociology midterm. I would've done better, but I'm retarded and fill in the wrong bubbles when I have the right answer written down sometimes. Well, and I overthought one question, I think. I still may argue it. Yeah, I know. Loser.

Lis and I went shopping today. Debit cards are the devil. So, so easy to use! Bought a couple of shirts (a $50 one on sale of $20 and a hi-larious one) and my cute aforementioned Powerpuff Girls hat. A gay guy at Structure has practically convinced me to focus my efforts on cardboard robot. Lisa got mittens and a shirt that makes her look undeniably frumpy. I love spending time with that girl...

Did the old Astronomy homework in like half an hour (also, night session was cancelled again!). The hardest part was filling in the bubbles (see above idiocy). With this completed, I have loads of robot prep time. If only I had the supplies (Trip to Wal-mart tonight?! Pray for me!) Oh - and an astronomy midterm... The second one so far. Someone explain that to me.

Anyone says they need to talk with me, and I automatically assume I fucked up. That is not a good way to live life. Remind me to fix it.

Back to Lisa's for "Boy Meets World" and stuff... I don't care what you say; Will Friedle is funny!

Mmmm... I had polenta tonight at Allen. If you've never had it before, you should. It's really simple. Just corn meal and water (they could've gotten the texture a little better, but what can one expect?) A little cream cheese on it if you like that sorta thing. I do. Also curried chicken. Even if it makes me smell.

My living area is currently disgusting. I suppose I could get to fixing that... I suppose I could just SHUT UP AS WELL

I won't be soothed,
Nate