HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

10/30/2002 - 6:12 a.m. | robot king

My sense of purpose has returned.

I didn't mean to stay up all night.

I was just going to Walmart to help Will and Kyle pick out their pirate costumes.

But I became inspired by their efforts. I remembered my own plans. I began searching for boxes.

5 hours later, I have created a cardboard box robot the likes of which the world has never seen. To call it badass is the understatement of the century. I don't commonly think of myself as a genius, but when it comes to late night arts and crafts projects, I am a fucking genius.

The fact that I really did not have to stay up all night to have done this detracts very little from my victory.

I am covered in silver spray paint. I am hot and tired, and my hair is flat and nappy from my Powerpuff Girls hat. But I have made the coolest robot the world has ever seen.

Kyle says I should make it legs. I think it will be worth it to roll around campus on roller skate shoes. I am already quite debilitated simply from the torso and head portions; with the legs, I'd be able about as effective as a waffle iron.

Effective at what, they ask? I'm not sure, but my eyes fucking light up. You will see pictures soon enough. I did this in 5 hours. What did you do?

I won't be soothed,
Nate