HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

02/28/2005 - 3:37 a.m. | we'll leave negative thoughts aside for now

What has been going on:

Uh, not much. I am pretty much bored to death with school. I wish I was learning things - applicable things - but it's the same old, same old, same old. I am starting to hate it.

I have been contemplating gay people lately. I'm not sure what about them specifically, but there you go. It's just... interesting to think about being a boy... wanting to kiss other boys. Sorry, I'm not as wise as I would like to be right now.

Some girl signed my guestbook looking for a copy of the Disney Channel original movie "Pixel Perfect" on tape or something. How did she find me for this purpose? And why like two months too late (Sorry, girl, I deleted the file a little while back).

There was screaming downstairs because of a possum that wandered into the basement. We went on exploratory missions to try and kill or trap the fucker. It would seem I hold no fear of small mammals (I keep referring to them as mammals), so I led the charge, wielding BB gun and grill lid as shield. A clever trap - with turkey bacon! - was constructed, but what happens when we catch something????

The pictures are pretty priceless; I'm lucky to have friends as such.

Missy was in town. She is a good girl.

We gave each other mono or something because we both have sore throats, and I am lethargic as hell. On the plus side, I am convinced that a large proportion of the world is attracted to me.

My parents visited as well. We went bowling. It seems sort of silly, I guess, but then, it also something like a really good something to do with one's parents. [How does one show what one is feeling through normal action? I don't know. Bowling?]

I made a fairly amazing action poop this weekend, but it's really rather hard to describe ("It rose out of the water backwards, like a mighty sea dragon or a whale doing its stupid tricks"), and some people would only go on to say that it is gross to describe poops anyway.

Speaking of which, I just read the trivia for all of the James Bond movies. Conclusion: I don't really like the James Bond movies. At all.

The only reason I write this is that the server for ShotOnline - the new RPGolf game I am sure is taking the world by storm - is down. I do not even like golf nor understand it (Why do I have three wedges? When do I use iron and when wood?), and I use all of my experience points and money to buy new hairstyles.

It's nice to be in a pleasant state of mind, for once, though. As always, I think one thing and feel another, but this time at least it's such that I feel good things even though I am fairly sure it is nothing but black hell to come for the next week or so. Bad tests and insipid projects, and my weird sort of rage underneath it all. But, as I said, I feel good for now. Try and remind me of that when I do a 180.

I won't be soothed,
Nate