HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

03/21/2004 - 1:52 a.m. | they're tearin' the buick city complex down

LOL - So, a while back, I sent out my little personality test application to the local Scientology group, right? Well, I got a letter from the Post Office today. Enclosed were two ripped pieces of this test - the left corner and the right - along with a "Return to Sender" note. We shall take this as a sign.

Sadly enough, the thing that really cheered me up today was enchanting a ring so's I could run forever without my stamina bar dropping. Stupid games. And that's how a very large portion of the day was spent, too. And man, it is warm in here, which is also why most of the day was spent in boxers. Actually, as added caution, two layers of boxers. Don't want nothin' floppin' out. Expect an ice cave when you get back, fellas. Dank and I went out in the afternoon (a thankful escape from pissy Uniball Kyle) shoe shopping, and I am quite sure that every store thought we were gay. With my bright colors and stunning personality, they no doubt thought I was the bitch. Then we smuggled some tacos into the movie theatre to see Eternal Sunshine. A pretty decent movie, I guess - surreal love story or something and nice dialogue - but I think it should've ended earlier. Oh well, must cater to the morons. Once I have a car down here, all the weird cardboard cutouts of Lindsay Lohan and the Rock are gonna get owned. Owned by me. Through stealing. Anyway, speaking of owning, I swear I am getting better at the boxing game, and what a workout it is, man! Gots to find me a home version! Actually, prolly just get this and off myself. Right on!

We ran into Kyle at Rentertainment, strangely enough, and he came back with us to Dank's to watch 2 pinnacles of modern cinema: 1) The Underground Comedy Movie, which you may have seen on the late night ads on TV sometimes. Lots of random violence and nudity, so we were all wondering, "Well, how could they manage to fit all of that together?" Answer is that they cannot. Originally based on some cable access show, you can sort of tell from the overall quality. Although it is pretty neat to hire homeless people to play the majority of the roles. Also a big fat kid with acne to try and act in some softcore with dead people. It wasn't very good, though, even if Vince Offer thinks that he is hilarious. 2) Legally Exposed was not a whole lot better. Made by the same director as The Erotic Misadventures of the Invisible Man (so you know it's good!) and part of a series of movies about this Dr. Fez guy who invented a mind control device that everyone only uses for sex (obviously). He calls it "Clicker" or "The Click," which tops the all time creativity list. I mean, 11 year old me would be happy as a clam watching this shit, but even I am far too jaded to enjoy people dry humping each other. There was one good guy in it, though, the type of actor I kind of picture Overacting Boy eventually turning into down the road. Just a terrible, hammy, retarded guy. I tried looking it up on IMDB, but it doesn't have the correct listing. There is some other movie given the same title in its video release and with the same general plotline but with different characters and stuff. IMDB fucked up, and I'm not sure who to be disappointed in.

I found a pair of shitty sunglasses on the boxing game tonight, which I might start wearing on my shirt because it would make me pretty cool, right? Also, do guys get their navels pierced? For some reason, I think not, and that is one stigma that simply must be torn down. I suppose I would have to remove some hair down there then, though, huh? I think it would be pretty funny if all this week I went to the bars, but Dank and I were discussing it, and since it seems the Asians run the campus during breaks and Grainger is closed, they probably take over the bars for the week. Kam's just becomes one big study hall with rounds of milk for all. That's fine, too. Every morning I wake up to the robot suit glaring at me from inches away. I wonder if doing that to your children would make them tough or crazy. Zach Braff (J.D. from "Scrubs") wrote, directed, and starred in a movie that looks really good and won some awards or something, I think, so I'm looking forward to that. End tangents... now.

Meant to go to sleep like... 2 hours ago, I guess, but I got a little caught up in sort of an art project. See, I doodle all the time in class, but I only really like about one in twenty of the drawings I make. So, I dug through all the shit I could find, cut out the ones I liked, and started piecing them together into some sort of collage. It's pretty incomplete, but at least I feel like I've done something a little creative today. :)

I won't be soothed,
Nate