HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

12/18/2003 - 1:53 a.m. | for to

Woke up surprisingly early, all things considered. Yes, I suppose I am just justifying the fact that I woke up at 1. Anyway, Kyle is free from finals for a bit, so we had an LAS day and watched two episodes of "Star Trek" and high fived a lot. Kyle had this pair of thick leather gloves on (making him look like a total cretin), and we eventually developed what may very well be America's perfect sport: Glove-Fan. See, we each take a glove and try to throw it so that it stays on the blades of the ceiling fan. Then, the other person has to knock it down. If both get stuck, the round ends. But there's crazy strategy, like you can shift the fan so that it's harder for the other player to throw and... OK, that's about it for strategy, but it's still really fun. So shut up and play.

Showered and then had not too long before I had to get to work, so I ran to the lab to print out random stats documents in the hopes that they would help me learn. Work was cut short today because of finals - at least that was what I was told, so I'm gonna go with it. It's hot as balls there, but I stayed mostly focused, trying my best to go over old tests and occasionally playing my crazy tennis ball game. Back here to start on my cheat sheet, but I got all pregnant and decided I really wanted cheese popcorn and chocolate milk. It does not help that my colon has seemingly decided that it is now a bladder and will thus only produce liquid waste. Even for me this is strange. Made a decent effort to stick to my guns until I finished the sheet. Spritz installed a chin up bar on my door so that it cannot be closed at all. Thank you, Spritz. At least we have a shower CD player now! Thank you, Brytne, Kitty, Allen! And no, Brytne, I'm still not gonna watch damn Crocodile 2 with you. "Scrubs" with Spritz, OK? Currently, I have decided that Avril needs just a little competition and am searching for an acceptable Kylie Mingoue poster. None yet, but I have the time and energy for it. Good night!

I won't be soothed,
Nate