HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

12/10/2003 - 11:18 p.m. | 'cause it's the sonics, not the phonics, and it's all in the delivery

Now, it's sort of in my nature to, you know, not sleep, but I'm conflicted right now. See, I've got my econ final tomorrow, and it starts at 7, so I should probably get up at at least six so that I can do some hardcore studying beforehand. Therefore, the only logical thing to do is go to sleep right now. Everyone else is gone to see A Perfect Circle, and I'm sure as hell not going to Eric's last party alone, so sleep seems like it should be my only option. And here I am still.

It was mostly an uneventful day. I went to JLit and turned in my paper. Poor Pastreich lectured for a while and then made the crucial mistake of trying to get us to participate. This was followed by the even worse mistake of telling everyone the paper is due today and not Friday as he had told us last time. I think he spotted Will getting out the old lynching rope, however, because he generously decided to change his mind. Will and I ran some errands. Well, I ran them and invited him because we are both desperately alone like that. Went to lunch at ISR with Brytne. They had to leave early for class, but I opted to stay and eat slowly so I would not get the dire shits (failed). Stupid fire alarm went off. I'm glad so many of us didn't move. Showered, cartoons, work.

It really isn't like work at all, though. I did my econ review stuff and messed around online when I needed a break, still finishing with buttloads of time to spare, so I started hitting on patrons. OK, that's not true. But I talked to some, which is about the most you'll ever get out of me, assface. Once the crowd thinned out and I was alone in the crypt again, I developed a new to prove just how much not having depth perception sucks. I found this big box of tennis balls and put one in each hand. Then I'd throw one at the wall, catch it (hopefully), and then throw the one in my other hand over and over until I ran out of balls. Then I'd scurry to pick them up and start over. I have a feeling I looked totally insane because I got some looks while I was doing it, but I passed the hour sort of. Oh, dear. I nearly forgot. The heaters were broken or something because they all kicked into overdrive, and there was nothing I could do about. Except remove my pants! And I did! And hid! AHAHAHAH! Ping pong club got booted by basketball players or something, so I just left. Man, boring day. Tomorrow will be busy, though! Shit test in the morning, last minute work on advertising after that, and then I have to write my last feature story of the year. The topic will be the concert I did not go to tonight. Wish me luck.

I won't be soothed,
Nate