HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

09/26/2003 - 8:00 p.m. | conducting electricity... and convertiing less efficiently

Come to think of it, this is the least sleep I've gotten in a long time. Stupid self-destruction. But, dunno... haven't stayed up all night in forever. As bizarre as the pit in my stomach, groggy eyes world of sleeplessness could be, I sort of miss it. Funny how things have so completely changed then changed all the way back in the space of a year. Almost exactly, really.

Anyway, journalism still makes me angry. Thank you, Maggie McFadden; I am super-prepared for Friday's exam now that I've heard Elliott''s rambling attempts at defining prior restraint over and over again. At least I got in a little nap. And there was this girl; she was not super pretty, I guess, but I really liked her outfit. Goth 80's or some shit. "I wish I was a girl, so that you could believe me, and I could shake this static every time I try to sleep." I just realized that I use a lot of ass when I'm riding my bike. Like, a lot. Snicker if you must, but I am too old to change now.

Will and I played "The Price is Right" for my intellectual property. Unfortunately, he did not know who he was messing with. Years of my life have been spent watching that piece of shit show and the testicle-removing Bob Barker. Dead-on guess. So, as my bonus prize, should the transaction go down, I will be getting my very own copy of "Karaoke Revolution!" Woop woop! Heeeey!

Pastreich was late today, and then he gave us about 20 minutes to fill out the little teacher evaluation surveys. Will scrawled "He teach good" left-handed. And drew a cat. Comic genious. I laugh more lately, I think. Maybe? Dunno - could be I'm the only one, just cause the class is so dead otherwise. I guess Stupidface lets her enormous breasts do the talking. *sigh* As this is all just one giant repeat of JLit last year, I knew of the five plays we read, we'd end up doing the one from the previous semester. We did. It's nicer this time around, though, because Will and I practically lead discussion, and we don't take it the least bit seriously. So, if you do go to Hawaii, buddy, I will miss you in that respect. Man, I haven't bolded your name in fucking forever. Now I have to go back and fix it.

Anyway, class went by pretty fast because we didn't do anything (similar to my life, I suppose). I ran home to shower quickly, almost got hit by a bus, made it back to stats just in time to receive my miserable, miserable grade on the test. Unlike classes I, you know, enjoy, I've pretty much stopped fretting about this sort of thing. I mean, I'm not pleased, but I am trying, and it just seems I suck balls at life. Anyway, Will did pretty suck too, so we just giggled and whiled away the hours. And those 10 points of extra credit should really help, right? Right?!

Last crazy group ever. I'd hate to say it, but I think I've grown a little. I mean, there is still loads of progess that I need to make, but I do feel better about myself sorta, and I can do more than I used to. Mom says confidence will come with time; I certainly hope so. Also, no more zits. Thank you.

Work has been completely uneventful, but that was exactly what I needed. I finished the stats homework and did some moderate preparing for the econ essay I have to write in class tomorrow. Not to mention breaks for crispy M&M's, ebay, throwing cards, dancin', and all the other lame crap I do. In about an hour, I guess I'm heading over to the last Eric S. party of the year. *tear* Until then, I'll just listen to the damn morons who stay in the locker room for half an hour. Jesus, just have your stupid orgasm already.

...OR! The party will be frickin' CANCELLED, and I'll go to sleep before frickin' MIDNIGHT because I am so damn RESPONSIBLE and have to get up tomorrow and write about economics somehow. This is not a crowd to fool.

I won't be soothed,
Nate