HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

12/04/2003 - 10:20 p.m. | Professor Faggot Q. Boredom's Lame-U-Cational Cocksuckery

After yesterday's unusual lack of sleep, I made up for it with an unusual surplus of sleep. BUT FIRST! Up at 7. Actually, the whole morning part there was sort of a blur. I got up, fully intent upon studying up on some good economic terms and shit to use for my essay. Instead, I think I mostly looked at bullshit websites for about 45 minutes ("Hmmm... let's see what my ebay feedback is now!" Lame). The essay itself is about as much of a mystery. I don't really recall the topic too well... something about writing a speech for the president about how to fix the economy. And though I wasn't entirely sure of my plan, it seemed sound probably, and I did walk away thinking of myself as an economic genius. So there. Hopefully, I ignored my plan to write it as Bill Cosby (and I quote): "Now, the kids, see... They don't like the GDP! They like the countercyclical fiscal policy with the inflation and the nation and bo bar bizzation hibbity hip pizzaw DAWWWW!" Arg.

Slept for 4 hours, woke to Kyle screaming about his successful script so that he doesn't have to play his game anymore. Nothing like not playing a game! I forget what I was talking about. Spritz and I tanned for the first time in a long time. But, on the plus side, we are over the awful itchy phase and onto the delicious skin cancer phase. And, no matter how long I try to take, if I go second and if I fuck around, folding my clothes and shit for as long as I can, Spritz always gets done after me, so I have that damn awkward period in the lobby. Hate that period.

Man, I am paying like an eighth's worth of attention to this thing, so please excuse the disjointedness. Anyway, I got 85 points for coming to stats today. Two quizzes AND extra credit. Steve Hall rocks. He's so lazy. "I don't wanna write no more damn quizzes!" Of course, class was absolutely packed today, and hearing people talk reminded me of how unbelievable dumb so many people are. I can usually forget this OK, but when they talk! Man! Hehe - I'm shallow.

Speaking of, I noticed Stupidface McBigboob was in my class today, and then I was really surprised. I mean, Olga I can sort of expect (I have in pretty much everything), but I had not pegged Stupey (her nickname!) as the type. Anyway, I looked her up after class, and it turns out she's a senior in Advertising, so she was actually there giving the surveys not taking them. She was also helping the disabled kid fill out his survey, and he was blatantly staring at her boobs. Then again, her boobs were blatantly hanging out, so I think no one is to blame here. Turn off the little voice of reason inside my head? Yes or no.

By the way, when I was searching for stupid advertising shit the other day, I somehow (SOMEHOW!) stumbled upon some excellent fan fiction about having sex with dragons and then turning into a dragon (not through magic, though - through science!) and then growing really big as a dragon and having sex. My favorite part was his wise decision to switch randomly between first and third person so that the whole thing is completely confusing and insane. Anyway, here you go: Bane of humanity.

Spritz and I went to (of all places!) Perkins for lunch. I don't know what possessed me to try the shrimp basket (the special seasoning being salmonella, of course), but I am paying for it now. Arg. I am really trying to beat it through this entry, but it is slow going. NEXT!

Then I played Earthbound for like 3 hours. Then I went to Late Nite with Kyle and Brytne. Decision one was made. My son with be named Gibson, and I will chop him into pieces. Headline: "Nate Walsh Hacks Gibson." That alone is worth life imprisonment. I don't smoke, and I refuse to start.

Came back here, fully intent on studying for tomorrow's journalism test, but what is there to study? Bleh, a few terms here, a name or two there (names I know nothing about, of course - well, actually... half sentence a piece). I'm just gonna wake up a little early tomorrow and get my thoughts together. I sang the entirety of the Crash Test Dummies album in Kyle's room. I am so freaking good at that, and as a big plus, the lead singer of this particular band has a voice I can actually imitate. I will take what I can get. Bill randomly IM'd and suggested that I should drive a monster truck when I am older. The "biggest one that is street legal." The idea does hold potential. Ugh - done. Finally. Better entries to come! Although don't ask me how! I would have to leave the house for that.

Hmmm - mechanica bull at Illini Union tomorrow. This is a good start. I need stories. And friends?

I won't be soothed,
Nate