HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

09/12/2003 - 7:44 p.m. | gladly

So, the big question is, should I get a nose stud? The correct answer is no, of course, but I cannot help ponder. Just a little rinky dink one, right? It might look good... OK, no. No chance. The reason I bring this up is this sort of cute girl left Freer a minute ago, and it looked like she had a stud, but it was just a mole in a strategic position on her nose. I would like that mole most of all, I think. I have a weird thing for moles. Actually, I have a lot of weird things. Moles. Legs. Slightly... off noses. Redheaded anime girls.

Anyway, you could probably tell I'm a little bored here at Freer tonight. I already finished up all the prep work for the two tests I have on Friday, I read pretty much everything I could think of, and yes... I beat Emogame 2. *sigh* You'll note that the date and time of this entry and completely wrong, but since I can't do a thing about it, we're all just gonna have to cope.

Some Canadian guy is complaining about his dad. And I am complaining about his Canadianness. The circle of life.

Problem is, I really don't have too much to talk about. There is this "No Bikes" sign out on the quad (actually, it's a bike with one of those little "No Smoking" slashed out circles around it). Whenever I ride by it, I give it a nasty look (the mental finger, if you will). Hint: Do not ride your bike no handed on gravel. Disaster awaits. Lost my lock for a while in the process, too.

Congratulations! Canada and his Asian friend are now sitting at the bench directly across from me. I can disguise it, I think, but I am really annoyed by the job part of my job (e.g. swiping a card every 5 or so minutes). Also the people part. But - it is still 1,000 times better than your job, so the complaining must only rub salt in the wounds, hmm?

In crazy group today, we talked about... hmmm... I dunno what. Well, the official topic wa "letting go," but it seems like we talked about more important things, none of which I seemed to have stored. Part of the theory is that there is anger underlying the anxiety, I think. This I can understand. Michelle said she was a sine curve today. I am a tangent curve of rage. I feel so used sometimes. Mostly I'm writing just to write here, so you don't have to follow along. I am in love with limeade. It's so caustic and painful to drink. We should split a bottle, you and I. Poor girl who's sort of like me. She had problems with eating disorders, I guess, and she had to get through them alone. And another girl's parents are too hard on her, and the other is away from her home country, and she's really overworked. I can talk when appropriate now. I'm just not sure it's appropriate, aye? Personally, I like my Scottish accent, but everyone else seems annoyed by it.

OK, now what?

I won't be soothed,
Nate