HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

11/07/2003 - 1:32 a.m. | you betray your feelings

My day began with Spritz knocking on the door to see if I wanted to go tanning. "Glar glar glarrrrg." Translation: "2 minutes." Actually, a little more than that because I had to pee and brush with the semen toothpaste and other such nonsense, but anyway! We tanned and that was enjoyable and non-itchy, and it would appear I have more color than Spritz. He says I'm just redder, so I call him King Rationalization and scream about his scepter or something. We also bought basil and milk.

For lunch, we had Philly Cheesesteak Hamburger Helper. I can't think of any desciptor besides "bizarre." OK, I guess "oniony" could work, too. Dehydrated onions are so strong and horrid. I don't think they are even gone yet. I kept trying to shower, but I kept being delayed by Kyle's bvpoops and my own desperate search for "Change" so I could listen to "Time Bomb." Finally, I just downloaded the stupid thing and danced with my shirt off. When you have nothing left to lose, you're not trying hard enough, right?

Showered, pranced around some more in a shirtless state until the little classfag convention got too big. Screw that, I said, and rode my bike off to get my notary certificate. The county clerk's office is way the hell over in Urbana. Almost 25 blocks by my count. And yet it all just goes by faster and faster. The ride back was a little worse, I guess, because it was windy, and I had to shield my certificate close to my body so it didn't get bent or blown away. Detour to Schnucks for a bit and then home to wait for Spritz while revising my journalism thing a little.

Malling was, I dunno, boring. Man, I got this Hershey's bar from Hunsinger while Spritz was paying his rent, and it tasted like fucking strong Italian cheese! Asiago or some shit! Chocolate should not taste like that. For some reason, neither of our phones work very well in there, so it's just this horrid game of phone tag, except the other person keeps disappearing into another dimension or something. Bad metaphor. I digress. He got a sweater; I got books (not about vampires); we got going. Got home, played stupid Mega Man some more (He's gold now, people! GOLD!) and then Will came over to work on stats. We make a pretty decent time when we actually put some effort into it. He has the mind to think of things mathematically, and I have, uh, examples on the website that I read. OK, so I'm not too impressive, but now I know how to study for friggin' tests. No more ass for me hopefully. Anyway, we flew through in a couple of hours, but I feel pretty confident in the material, so I guess that is worth it.

Jimmy John's for dinner with some guacamole potato chips that didn't really taste like it at all. Just more onions. Will and I watched an episode of "Yu-Gi-Oh" while Michelle IM'd and seemed pissed off. GirlCode said she was, and so I must respond in kind by, you know, avoiding her for pretty much forever. Your gender makes so much sense, you silly lot of hussies and harlots! Stupid alliteration.

Afterwards, Kyle and I left to go get Brytne to see The Matrix: You Sunk My Battleship!. Turns out it sold out, and Borders was closed, but we did have Ben Kweller. And Steak 'n' Shake. Oh my, yes. Very very strawberry for me! And stupid chicles, which I love for unexplainable reasons. Even shitty banana. I've been getting experimental with the shock lighter lately, trying to figure out how to use it to my tactical advantage. Unfortunately, I'd pretty much have to hold your hand for it to work, and then I'd still be shocked, so nuh-uh. Hint: Do not put it in your mouth. You will not like it. It flows through you like a wretched sine wave of doom. I wish I said cool things instead of, uh, these. I also wish Spritz were around this weekend so we could go out. He's the only one I know with any sort of connection, and I'm sure as hell not going to establish some. I hate talking to you morons. I mean... I'm shy! *blush* Came home, finally beat all the stupid Mega Men, and now I can read once again. Justified, I am.

Decisions that need to be made shortly: 1) What I am going to write my JLit paper about. I would love to do one about how I think The Tale of Genji is just a big joke, and Murasaki Shikibu wrote it just to make fun of men, and I've been the only one smart enough in the past thousands of years to figure it out, but I think that might bug some people. Relate to "Love Hina" somehow? 2) What do I have to do at Huff Hall tomorrow for work? Luckily, I at least know where the building is. Other than that, I'm sort of stuck. 3) What color should I fade my hair too? My roots are starting to show, and it'll get worse if I can ever time things right with Spritz and get a haircut. Fading to red again might be OK. The opposite of the Steph Yeh lookalike in my JLit class. Or dark brown. Dunno - guess we'll see tomorrow, eh?

I won't be soothed,
Nate