HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

11/04/2003 - 12:53 a.m. | i really wonder what i'm doin' here with you but whatever

My day was really nothing to speak of. Not in a bad way, just in a nothing sort of way. I am still not itchy, despite tanning today and my hair starting to grow back. Tomorrow I hope to pick up my notary certificate. I don't think they came to look at our apartment after all, so it seems like I was lying all along. Which I wasn't. I bought some really, really stale pumpkin seeds to eat at work. The stale part was unplanned. I read a lot - for school, I mean... When I got home, I watched most of Blade II with everybody. Now, long before I ever went with the black hair, I've had this sort of... interest in vampires. I dunno - I always get sucked in (ha - pun) by all the myths and stories and rules and shit. Even the really lousy ones. I wish I were going somewhere with this, but uhh... nope. I would like to read more about them and maybe see some more movies, and if I ever became a teacher, I think teaching a class about it would be really fun. Yeah, that's all I've got. Perhaps Spritz will go to the mall tomorrow, and I can look around Borders. I swear I'm not a goth. I discovered the joys of bunny hopping on my bike today. I will crash, and it will be funny. Cutesy people make me wanna punch stuff. Them mostly.

If we get the house - and we damn well better - (remind me to call tomorrow), I will be very tempted to keep my car down here. As Kyle pointed out, I would have the tendency of just... going places, alone and without explanation, and it would certainly lead to more adventures. Yes, a lot of these things would have to be alone because this is technically a school night, so we're supposed to be good and stuff. I really just want some darkness and a good beat and a swarm of people. Or Ohio alone. Or I don't know what. I'm really antsy right now, and I would like to get a little energy out, but it seems to be kind of a darker energy... like, the Disney Channel couldn't fix it, you know? I mean, not that the beach episode of "Even Stevens" wasn't a huge turn on, but still... I want something that kicks my ass just a little bit. I suppose longing for darkness now and then is normal right? Bite my ear and whatnot. Sigh. I'm not explaining myself very well. For once, I want action and not thinking. I think that's what it comes down to. OK, no point in whining anymore.

I won't be soothed,
Nate