HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

11/03/2003 - 12:38 a.m. | cha cha cha

So, looking at the requirements for Advertising (at least as far as I have them - now that we are "disbanding" or whatever, things might change), once I get into the school, I have to take a minimum of 30 hours. In other words, I theoretically could be done in a year if everything worked out right (which it prolly won't), but still - done in 3 years would be great! And that's still with me taking like a whole semester of just complete crap. Hmmm - maybe I can thin it down even more with some summer classes or something. I don't know why this should excite me. Leaving college is like the worst idea ever. Still, maybe I'll do a double major or something something. Psych with secondary teacher minor (hehehehehe!) I'm going to look into it a little and then I will tell you about my boring, boring life some more. All right? All right.

OK, that was fast. I'm gonna make an appointment with my advisor and see what she thinks, although it will be very, very unhelpful, and it's all up to me anyway. Sigh.

Yesterday, Will, Bill, and I were watching this informercial for The Ultimate Chopper, which I guess is like a food processor cubed. It smashes concrete into dust and you can still make powdered sugar with it. Skeleton Zombie (she's a lady!) and Chef Tony really know how to advertise. We sat around calling out bonus features before they could appear ("We want a cookbook! And a juicer! And the Miracle Blade II! And take off one of the the three easy payments! TAKE IT OFF!"), but it still wasn't quite enough to convince me to buy it. Thank God. The idea of calling up a stripper was tossed around. "Order her," I guess, and when she gets here, act like it's the wrong address. Uh. We watched Space Jam instead. Were Michael Jordan's kids insulted that they didn't get to play themselves? Oh - remember the "doorknob" game? Yeah, I'm reinstating that. I need some defense against Spritz (although a nice shot of Ozium right at his butt seems to do nicely as well)

There were many theoretical plans that I would have enjoyed making...................................................... happen, but they did not. Did not see Alien at the theatre. Did not see Pirates of the Carribean. Did not even have enough time to watch Tales from the Hood with everybody! Or get a pizza. That is what sitting gets you. But I really don't know how to have fixed the problem.

Anyway, since I had time, but not time (see what I mean?), I took the long way to the Art Theatre, by which I mean I got lost. Yeah, I don't even know how it happened. Straight up Neal, and yet there I was on like Fudget and Burns. Yes, I made those names up. Anyway, I got there early enough to meet IMSA freaks I did not know but would apparently be sitting by. "So, do you read notesfiles?" Christ. Stupid being the youngest one there. And I couldn't even sit by Matt and KC, and that was the whole reason I went. Damn damn damn.

My IMDB skills nearly came in handy, but of course no one follows any rules. Before the movie started (The Exorcist, by the way), they asked trivia questions for prizes. I knew the answer to three of them (maybe 4?) but nobody ever frickin' calls on me even though I raise my hand. They just yell shit out. Hate is boiling inside, you can be sure.

Anyway, it rocked, of course. The spider walk was creepy as was the flashes of demon face here and there and the fucked up statue and yes... I guess it was the scariest movie I've ever seen, but this is not to say I was really scared by it. I want a dance remix of the theme song please. The tardo projector people decided to sit in the audience and ignore the cigarette burns, so the movie kept stopping at crucial moments. "Do you have a cigarette?" Cut. Wait - DOES HE?! Linda Blair is sort of cute. Not "Crucifix Masturbation Linda;" just the normal one. I will kill anyone chewing ice behind me. And the first part of the movie (in Iraq) doesn't make any sense in connection to the second. I mean, I guess it shows the release of the demon maybe, but I still didn't get it. Did the old priest release the demon? Why did it proceed to Washington, D.C., after that? Why is the St. Joseph charm there? Is that the demon? Who was that guy? Why are those dogs fighting? Trying not to have qualms, and yet there they are.

The ride home was the scariest part. 3 in the morning, alone, dark, completely silent, not a soul in sight, except flashes of stupid demon face everywhere. Unfortunately, it can't withstand the dark powers of "Sk8er Boi." Came back and we all talked and I ate soooo much pizza, which generally makes me happy. Then I slept.

I didn't shower today, which makes me sad. We went out to Perkins, and quesadillas are very cheap comparatively. Our waitress was named Ebony, but I referred to her as ".mpeg" in my mind. Bill talks a lot, and Spritz was strangely silent. I would like to be a movie director and plan shots, but I think I need to learn to speak in more complex sentences still. Will managed to win something from a black claw machine, which I consider impossible. I suppose I have just lost my touch. Still, I can do without the giant foam Marlins baseball. Yes I can.

Sat around playing damn Megaman most of the day, then cleaned room, then cleaned bathroom (and Fatcat), then helped Spritz clean kitchen. And yet, we are still not clean. Spritz and I were gonna go get Italian, but somehow we convinced ourselves KFC would be better. Have mercy. I tried to sit through an episode of "Full House," and I could not do it. We also bought a mop, and I think that's about it. I am icky, and it really is already 1:30, which is sort of cute.

I won't be soothed,
Nate