HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

10/29/2003 - 9:16 a.m. | this was better the first time around

What happened? I just wrote a pretty good after the fact entry here, and it just sort of vanished... Apparently, I was not thinking. Which is the problem I was going to address anyway...

So, after last night's, uh, media explosion, all that remains today is lingering guilt. I'm not normally so amazingly intolerant, but one problem with diaries is that they present a pretty clear snapshot of a person's mood at the time. As you can tell, mine was not so good. Writing about my mood might not have been a bad idea in itself, but writing it in a semi-public forum such as this in a possible attempt to get someone pissed off themselves was. Passive-aggression. I hate passive-aggression. Anyway, I don't feel the way I felt last night anymore, I just know it was pent up anger that flared a little more than it probably should. And I guess it's good that I'm able to think about these things and try and sort them out, but I really wish I didn't always do it after the fact. I have to work at calming myself down and thinking rationally about how what I'm feeling doesn't make sense, just like in any situation involving strong emotion. Anyway, once again I apologize, and I'm going to try and work at it.

In happier news, I'm actually a little tanner, and I don't itch as much anymore! Now, I've got an almost busy day to get through, so I guess I better get started.

I won't be soothed,
Nate