HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

10/27/2003 - 11:56 p.m. | well, a box of red, and a pill or three...

Man, could my behaviour (ooh - British spelling!!) be any more inappropriate? Yes, probably, but I still feel bad. Not that anyone has probably noticed that I am acting differently because, as I have said before, what difference does it make? If I don't have anything to talk about, how could you miss talking to me? I could just fade into the night, right? And yet I miss you, so I'm only really punishing myself. Stupid stupid stupid. I, uh, just don't like this feeling of being used.

This morning, Brytne buzzed. Well, someone buzzed, but no one else would be buzzing so early except for Brytne. And I thought, "Well, I'm not gonna get it! I'm not even supposed to be here!" And I drifted off to sleep. Five minutes later, another buzz. I have more fight than that in me, however, and I held my ground. A few minutes after that, though, there was some thumping on the roof. She was throwing shit up to get Kyle's attention. Her tenacity is unbelievable. I mean, really. I forgot to tell this story earlier.

Will and I just talked all through stats; I don't even remember what about, but I found it really entertaining. We discussed Halloween costumes and our impending failure on the exam, and when we got the quiz problem, we giggled because it was about kissing and decided a hands on approach would be best. Together, I mean. And no, not because we couldn't get girls otherwise. He very well could; he was just being charitable. I suck at life? True.

Fall is upon us, and I hate people who say things like, "Fall is upon us." Meanwhile, my right leg has been vibrating a lot more than usual. Finally! An interesting muscle spasm to call my own.

After I got back and ate grains 'til they was burstin' out the seams, Spritz and I went to tan. Dude, how relaxing is that shit! Warm and breezy, and it's quite bizarre being naked and surrounded by purple while "I Heard It Through the Grapevine" plays on the radio. What a surreal experience. It would not make a good movie scene, but I do recommend you try it. Being naked anywhere the least bit public is unnerving. So is, I imagine, the thought of me being naked. I apologize. Boy, are we a bunch of fags.

I had to go to work a little while later (after avoiding everyone). Work was suck, I guess, because I had to work on econ for most of the time, but there are things that get me through. One is that I help the security guard to fold the flag, and every single time, he drops it. It needs to be burned like ten times over. King Respect. Second is the sound effects coming from the weight room. GRRRRRUUUUUNNNTTTT RAAAAARRR followed by inspirational messages from the spotter. "Come on, man! Push it! PUSH IT!" You can do it!" RAAAAARRRR Homoeroticism at its finest. Some speaker was here for the Uni High kids - this world marathon guy who got addicted to speed or something. What a short story is he. I read about Sadaam Hussein as well.

We all went to Prospect to give Brytne aspirin (????????), followed by getting fries, and then going to Borders for more fucking manga. I am a sucker. We developed a new game where we stand by an automatic door and try to slowly move towards it without setting off the sensors. Another Halloween costume idea would be to spray myself with the stuff that coats objects with a chalkboard surface. I'm pretty sure I would harden and die, but it is worth a shot, no? Meanwhile, Rod Roddy, flamboyant announcer for "The Price is Right" died from breast cancer.

mrkrazy 11: Breast cancer? I didn't even know guys could get that
xColeman7x: yeah, it's possible
xColeman7x: so give yourself regular exams!

We went to Late Night ISR again (no junk in the trunk this time...) and I said something that was funny about a man having a vagina because that's what I do. Then we came back here, we had some bootleggers (after a convincing story on my part), and listened to Doug Stanhope. I am at peace, more or less. Now, would anyone like to cuddle? Plllleeeeeasssse?

"i try to compensate her lack of love with coffee cake, ice cream, and a bottle of ten dollar wine"

I won't be soothed,
Nate