HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

10/27/2003 - 11:41 a.m. | oh... that's what we're doin'; we're singin'!

My left eye has been irritating the hell out of me. It's soooo itchy! I'm pretty sure it isn't pink eye because I have neither, uh, pink eyes or pus gushing out at random intervals. Perhaps it's just a little beat up. Anyway, I guess I have to go superemo for a while and wear my glasses. And use moisturizer. That's right, because having smooth skin is the emo-est thing of all!!!

Note I didn't say "clear skin."

I had a long series of dream last night. I think because my eye was bothering me, I was gonna be put in hibernation for 5 years and 10 months. The number was very specific. Anyway, I woke up and everything had changed. Like, we were all apart and relationships had changed and blah blah blah I don't remember exactly. I remember the first thing I checked, though, was to see if my books were dusty because I figured if I'd been out for five years and ten months, they would be just coated. Apparently not, which confused me because who was ever gonna dust my books? I focus on weird things. "Well, I've been gone five years and weird combinations of people are making out, but man - look at these books!" Also, my eyes had gone all albino. They were still sort of blue, but it looked a lot more like I had cartoon eyes. Creepy - and a little sad because my eyes are pretty much all I've got. Meanwhile, my parents had taken it upon themselves to update my diary while I was gone, but I guess my mom had completely forgotten HTML because it looked like a bad Geocities page. Frames within frames over and over. Bad colors and fonts, GIFs fucking everywhere, and some sort of vague Disney theme throughout. Like I said, I pay attention to the boring details. Come to think of it, I also dreamed that I started going up to random people, complimenting them on something, and then running off before they could respond. I don't know if this was a consequence of the five year coma or not, but it makes a lot of sense to me.

Woke up and with the early morning fanatacism that only I have, cleaned my room. I need a bookshelf. For some reason, there are deer whistles in the bathroom. So many questions (e.g. Who is mocking me?).

"We were on pins and needles
You were gearin' up to cryyyyyy
I was the instigator
You were the reason whyyyyyy"

Itchy itchy. Cingular has decided to take a page from the book of Insight, it seems, so occasionally I have to turn the power off and on on my phone to get a working signal again. Stupid. Seriously, I would take the small room if it would help us pull it off. The house, I mean. Oh, the time doth fly. Haha - that was retarded.

I won't be soothed,
Nate