HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

10/08/2003 - 2:12 a.m. | there's always someone cooler than you

You have no idea how well meditation works until you try it. I feel so much better - energized and content and my feet were asleep!! I am such a hippie fag, but I don't really care. Kyle and Spritz came home, and we went out to Wendy's, which leaves nothing for me to complain about. I would like to enroll in the School for a Better Society. Why am I so happy now?

Michelle called to inform me of blood donations done being going on done, so I am-scrayed there to the Union shortly thereafter. I've had blood tests done before, and I did my research on donating, so I wasn't the least bit worried. They did their little question thing ("Have you ever had sex with someone bit by a mosquito from Cambodia?" Now, how would I know if the mosquito was Cambodian?") and then I watched Forrest Gump while they withdrew the shit. The needle was fine, the drawing was fine, all good. Then, they had to hook up this other little detour device so that they could fill some test tubes with my blood for testing. This device was malfunctioning, it seems, as quickly became apparently when it started spraying my blood everywhere. I am not sure if the two are related, but at this point, I started to get really light-headed, which I find strange. Anyway, they were freaking out about the spraying and then I told them I was a little dizzy and then a bunch of people crowded around and made me lie back, and the whole thing was pretty embarrassing. I mean, I wasn't concerned; even as my vision got all wonky, I was sort of at peace with everything. Mellowness is really helpful. Anyway, they sealed me up or whatever, but then, to actually be able to use my donation, they still needed to do tests, which required more jabbing in my other arm, so I looked like a double-bandaged badass. I got a shirt and some juice, though (the latter going to Kyle and the former to my tummy!!). And I survived the journey home better than Michelle. :(

My afternoon was spent cussing out Mega Man (the seventh time) and listened to Ben, who I continue to adore. Spritz and I went grocery shopping. I keenly observed the Dinty Moore ready made meals, which I am hoping sucks complete ass. Therefore, we bought it. This isn't really going too much further, I swear. Came home, ate pineapple, did some homework (stats and advertising) surprisingly, ate Michelle's delicious stir fry, watched TV, beat her at foosball then immediately began sucking balls again, walked her home, and here I am. Riding a bike no-handed really opens a lot of options for ridiculous dancing. I like this very much, and you would too, if I ever, EVER showed anyone. Glarglarglarglarglar.

I won't be soothed,
Nate