HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

10/03/2003 - 4:57 a.m. | omg tummy

You may be right; it might be just a little late for a diary entry. But, my fingers are numb, and I've got to warm those guys up before I go to bed. Despite my apprehension, I think I'm gonna have to start wearing gloves. I acquired from my dad a firm belief in the building up of a tolerance to the cold, but I do not think it applies to hands. I think they get frostbite and have to be lopped off. A shame, really.

Today I had one main goal: write journalism thingy. This was slightly compounded when I found out I had an advertising online test due as well. I flew through the majority of the questions, but one was like, "What is the name of the film we watched in class that promoted the DDB advertising agency?" Well, uh, I must have missed that class, and I'm not sure I would have even remembered the title had I been there, so I considered myself pretty screwed. I did extensive research and ended up calling the world headquarters or something to try and find out the information. "So, uh, do you remember anything particular about the content of the movie?" "Uh... I forget. It was, er, a real long time ago." No dice. Instead, I logged onto the class chatroom, drew a picture of a dinosaur on the whiteboard, and scrawled "WHAT IS MOVIE?" above it. I am cool. Worked like a charm.

Of course, I still had errands and little chores and foosball, so time moved quickly and progress sort of slowly. I eventually got around to showering, after which Brytne, Kitty, and I ran around trying to get candy and grab stuff for Stick-It on the quad. Man, my mind is so not up for details right now. Kyle and I played this insane coat fight game, which is way too much fun, and I lost both my matches. Earlier this evening (e.g. 3), I was making insane noises and freaked out one of the downstairs girls when I was walking Kitty home. Sorry if I am sporadic.

Spritz and I went to the mall, but it was a pretty abbreviated trip. I really want this pair of red Adidas, but I should not be such a girl about shoes. In the white light of Express, my hair looked really, really red, which for some reason I found surprising. Shocking even. Spritz got some finery and then we hit the sporting goods place. No jerseys :( Ate dinner at Wendy's (I was under the impression that I was aggravating Spritz), I came back here to write my paper, which I cranked out fairly well this time, I think. Well, "well" as in really boring and factual, which is what they want. Stupid class. Brytne, Kyle, and I went to Rentertainment, followed by Moonstruck. I had a Mango Tango shake, which tasted strangely alcoholic. Not a positive trait. Came back here, and Kyle, Brytne, Kitty, Allen, Michelle, and I watched Bowling for Columbine. Hmm - it was good, but not great. Needs more insane elements, I think. And man, I wish I weren't such a bitch about watching movies. I just don't understand how anyone could want to have discussions during them. Freak, I guess.

Upon finishing my paper, I banged out some fucking awesome Paintbrush art, because one must exercise his or her few talents. Then I just sort of bummed around until now while Allen and Michelle frantically studied for their calc test. I'm pretty useless, and I have myself entirely convinced that I make everyone really uncomfortable (comparatively) and should go away, but then I worry that me abandoning everyone will make them think I'm even creepier. So, let me know what do, 'k? Speaking of paranoia, I have decided that Spritz and Michelle go easy on me when I play them at foosball, which makes my constant losses all the more embarrassing. OK, now it's done, and my hands are warm, so I'm gonna go to sleep and dream of you. All right?

I won't be soothed,
Nate