HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

10/04/2003 - 4:04 p.m. | it's been a bad day / please don't take our picture

For one thing, pink and khaki just do not go well together. For another... yeah, I forget. How are things, you say? Depends on the thing we're talking about, I say! AHAHAHA That's not the least bit funny. Too much Disney Channel laugh track has altered my perceptions of what is and isn't funny.

I got an A on my jouranlism rewrite, and A+C/2 = B, so I guess I can't really complain. And we did get out very early. I got a B+ on my econ test. Terms I understand, but I will never ever ever be able to do math well, consistently. New Zealand continues to be adorable, though. I want to be his friend, except I am so mediocre at economics that he probably wouldn't like me. Found out I still had to work this weekend, so called off the trip home. That's right, I am still here on campus. I am sure you were all confused about that. Since I had some time to kill before stats, I went to the 6 Pack and got lunch in the cafeteria, which is sort of strange, I guess. Still, it provided me with a lot of foods I would never bother to make myself: manicotti, clam chowder, strawberry cheesecake, chocolate chip mint ice cream. And let's not forget the Pass-O-Guava. Let's not forget indeed. Um, turns I really did just suck balls on the stats test. I'm going to try and argue a few things so I at least get a B, but man - I make such stupid mistakes. Slow down, asshat. That finished, I rode through the rain, went back out into the rain with Kyle to pay the rent, and went out again with Spritz to go to the mall. I got a couple of books (origami and David Sedaris!) as well as an awesome wooden cutout of Harry Caray screaming, "HOLY COOOOOW!" I like how the emphasis is put on the "coooow" and not the "holy," but that's just me.

The rest of the night passed in a blur. A big stupid boring blur. I'm assuming I watched more of the you-know-what, and I know I finished the last NES Mega Man game (woo.), and for some strange reason, I decided to start listening to the radio in my room. Good old The Planet. Kyle came back, but I guess the lack of sleep caught up with me, so I ended up asleep once again.

Today I worked. It was fine. Actually, it was with Sarah again, and it's good to have a friend you already know on a shift, especially when you're stuck with them for 4 hours. We just give each other crap a lot, which passes the time better than most things. One of the computers is broken, so we took turns getting paid to sit in a chair (although I would occasionally run a card through my dead scanner and say "beep"). The guys in back turned on the country station, so I got to hear all my old favorites. And then they started prank calling the phone at our desk as some Asian guy and later as his girlfriend, saying I had somehow insulted them. Boredom breeds insanity. On the plus side (more so than the 27 odd dollars I made even), I smuggled a fudgesicle out of the ice freezer in the office. Nothing is better than leaving work on your bike and eating a fudgesicle while singing. Seriously, people could get me to do a lot more stuff if there was a fudgesicle in it for me at the end.

As for the rest of the day, I have no expectations. Know how lots of people are like, "Call me if you want to do anything"? Yeah, that is code for, "I want to do something," and it reeks of desperation, which I am trying not to buy into anymore. If someone really wanted to do something with me, they would obviously seek me out themselves. Otherwise, they're not interested. And, since I have nothing I want to ask anybody to do, because my life consists of the most mundane things possible, there is no need for me to contact anyone myself.

BESIDES, I have a headache.

I won't be soothed,
Nate