HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

09/29/2003 - 2:33 a.m. | and, all of a sudden, nudity made sense

Gina Rowlee has a mole SMACK in the center of her chest, between her breasts. She says.

A rather uneventful Sunday, but that�s sort of how I set my life up to be, isn�t it? More Disney Channel, a few reruns of �Scrubs,� a nap. I keep thinking I need hobbies or community service or something worthwhile, but� well, I�m not sure. It�s not that I lack passion; I just lack specificity. I want to find something I really want to do or someone I really want to help. Not something that�ll just look good on a resume, as is sometimes the leaning of other people. I guess I should go out and make an effort, though, and that is not easy.

After being bombarded by subliminal messages pretty much all weekend, I had to go out and rent Holes, so I emerged from my hovel for the first time at around 8 p.m. Got the movie, got some strawberry gum, got Michelle at ISR. As she was bladeless, we attempted to have her ride on the handlebars, with me as pack mule. Our first few attempts were rather shaky (e.g. veering towards the roaring traffic of Lincoln), but by the time we neared home, we were able to cruise and turn and even go uphill a little bit. Cross-country journeys are not far off. Did you know how much cell phones mess up computers and CD players when they ring? That is unnerving.

I dunno � it was a kids� movie, of course, but I found something endearing about it. How actors took it over the top seriously. And how the many random elements kinda met back together again. And Shia LaBeouf raps, which in itself earns instant credibility. And it was written by Louis Sachar, who I adored as a child. One thing I am a terrible asshole about is lots of talking during movies. Even if it�s a shitty movie, I like to know what�s going on, to be engrossed in the cruddiness. I�m really unbendable about that, and it must get annoying, so I�m sorry. I mean, comments here and there are fine, but I like to get lost in it, not be pulled out again and again. And, uh, this is going on a strange tangent.

Oh no
We gotta go
We're not gonna live forever
Why? Why? We gotta die
You know that we�ll be together
Hey hey we gotta say
I could never be a savior
You don�t have to be there
�Cause I'm never never never
Comin� home

Anyway, loads more Disney Channel, walked Michelle home, delaying sleep. This is my life. My throat is so dry I can�t even swallow. Which is fine because� no one really wants to talk to me anyway?? I�ve sorta set myself up as this person who is so hard to have a conversation with� mostly because it is really difficult for me to think of things to talk about and not sound stupid� but I do like hearing from other people. And eventually maybe I�ll get a little better. Margo Harshman is a fox.

I won't be soothed,
Nate