HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

08/29/2003 - 12:25 a.m. | agog

I am completely spoiled by my bike. Everything is within 5 minutes of me now. The most time-consuming part of the whole process is getting the stupid gawky lock to go together correctly.

First 8 o�clock class today, but it�s actually not too bad of a system. Crawl out of bed at 7:30, piss brush teeth, put on hat, out the door by quarter �til. Nice, cool, peaceful ride through Urbana (my legs are beginning to protest a little, but I think it�s worth it). Arrive 5 minutes early. Awesome. Dr. Magelli seems like he�s really dedicated to knowledge and teaching, but in a way that makes him sort of no nonsense and pissy. I guess it�s a toss-up. Still, he is in remarkable condition for being 75 years old. Although I am evidently some sort of huge asshole and imagined him having a heart attack or something this year. Don�t worry, sir. I am CPR certified. Anyway, like any fairly serious class, it�ll be pretty easy to just do what he wants and get my A (which goes as low as 86%, he said). Another pretty nice ride home (set to music this time because my mind feels up to it) and now I�m off until 2:30, so I can sleep if I choose, which I may or may not end up doing. I really didn�t get too much sleep, but I�m not feeling any the worse for it. Okay, enough of this for now.

This was scratched into my desk: �I TRIED MY BEST TO KEEP MY DISTANCE FROM OUR DRESS BUT RESPONSE OVERTURNS CONVICTION EVERYTIME�

There is no doubt I will go crazy by the end of year.

I won't be soothed,
Nate