HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

08/29/2003 - 12:24 a.m. | and now, an interview with nate walsh�

Q: Hey, buddy, how�s it goin�?
A: Pretty shitty, really, but certainly not as awful as it could be.
Q: Aww, really? Why�s that?
A: Oh, you know. Same old shit. I�m so stubborn about certain things. I can�t let my old hopes go sometimes. This just leads to the buildup of more anxiety, and in the end, another letdown. But, then the cycle repeats itself. Tension, tension, crushed, denial, repeat. I�m so stupid.
Q: Do you like yourself?
A: Not really�
Q: Well� What would you change about yourself if you could?
A: Hmmm� Actually, not too much, at least as far as personality goes. I�m nice or whatever, fairly clever, polite, usually pretty down to earth� Dunno. There�s just something I don�t like.
Q: What is it that you don�t like specifically?
A: Hmmm� Just that people don�t seem to get me as well as I�d like them to. I�m really not an awful person, but I�m not special to anyone. Just sort of this maybe half-friend guy around. I�m just not pullin� �em in like I should be.
Q: So wait � you�re basic issue is that people should like you more than they do?
A: Right. Well, some more than others.
Q: But, you don�t really see anything wrong with yourself�?
A: Right�
Q: So, really, it�s everyone else�s problem. They should like you, and they�re fucked up and don�t for some reason.
A: Yeah! Exactly.
Q: Dude, I thought you were supposed to be unconfident.
A: Uh-huh?
Q: What you just said is the most conceited thing I�ve ever heard!
A: Oh. This could probably be fixed by some dranken.
Q: Not on a school night.
A: Fuck you.
Q: Lyric?
A: Yeah, sure. I�ve got plenty. Even though everyone just skips over them, so I figure I could probably stick whatever I wanted into the middle there. �So I�m liftin� up that poison cup to drink a draft of prop-prop-propaganda / Oh, I�m givin� up that other stuff in hopes that it�s gonna ma-ma-make me matter��
Q: Thanks, buddy.
A: No prob.

I won't be soothed,
Nate