HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

08/29/2003 - 12:22 a.m. | if there�s a war � another shitty war � to fight for ba-ba-babylon

This will need be made quick. Okay, probably not. What is new today? Little. Woke up, messed around, rode bike to McKinley and talked to doctor. She upped my meds a bit and recommended that I make an appointment with someone. Except we only get like a limited number of appointments, which is sort of retarded in my mind. �Sorry, no more healing.� Came home and read Ender�s Game all afternoon, which turned out to be pretty good, although the semi-surprise towards the end wasn�t one really. Screw Quad Day, although I was apparently signed up for an improv comedy group. Uh? Filled out an Office Depot ap, which was interrupted by UPS (more froggie bathroom shit! Eeeee!), a former occupant of the apartment showing up to ask me if I could return some mail she might be getting (very Margaret Yangish, which has been on my mind for a bit now), and Shelly calling to randomly say that I could come over and use the internet. So I�m banging out an entry so as to do that tomorrow. Vandalism tonight? Perhaps. BESOS TOO BAD I DON�T HAVE AIM HUH

I hate it how I can�t get this shit out of my head. It�s crippling. Hence the diary-uh. Ho.

Orrrrr� not. Apparently, Michelle�s computer (which is slow as molasses, by the way � how is my computer more efficient than so many others?) can�t handle the floppy disks, so I�m high and dry as far as updating goes. Anyway, while Spritz chatted it up on AIM, Michelle and I ate frosting out of the can (I was incredulous at first myself, but the call of pure sugar beckoned) and tried to decide what to do. Eventually, she and I ended up walking to her car and then having a more or less highly-unsuccessful shopping trip. We did find pink yarn (for our soon to be completed rug thing!) and a decent, cheap bookshelf, but that was at our first and last stops respectively. The 30 or so in the middle turned up far less, although I did find a decent sized sack of Haribo frogs for a buck. And of course the �cuntry� mix to rock out to. Really should focus some time learning the finer points of that sucker. Stopped at her place again to pick up other yarn, American Beauty, �thick & creamy� macaroni and cheese, and this giant road construction sign that Spritz and I had spotted earlier in the hallway. We tried to cram the sign into the car, but there was no way it and us would fit, so we had to cram it haphazardly into the trunk and scurry out every half block to secure it again. And it was worth it.

Back at our place, we ate, watched the movie, and Shelly crocheted. Then a massive foosball session took place, but I spaced out after watching the first game and sort of let my mind wander while the little men spun around. I decided that they need little handlebar mustaches made out of pipe cleaners. Yes, they do. I also ripped the fan chain off, using only my brute strength. Michelle hung around for a while longer, then I walked her back and was assaulted by some mosquitoes. Talked to Kyle and Spritz for a few hours and then (as requested) creepily guarded Kyle in his bed while he started to sleep. Came in here, finished my book, and now it�s like 4:15. Class tomorrow, and I am so set!

I won't be soothed,
Nate