HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

07/27/2003 - 9:54 p.m. | we don't really want a monster taking over

Computers are stupid. First, they crash, so I lose diary entries. Then, they won't let me reconnect so I can write new diary entries. Let's see how quickly I can summarize:

  • Can't sleep in anymore, so I watched "Making the Video" starring Hillary Duff. The stale(r) donut holes only add to my pleasure.
  • Cleaned room... but will not last long (theory being that I am cramming too much adorable into too small of a space and that it will all soon explode).
  • Drove through monsoon (e.g. no visibility at all, downed power lines, cars flooded off the road, trees falling) to get Mexican groceries (e.g. �CARJETA!: goat's milk caramel, avocados, toy pellet guns). Only slight death.
  • Was sent back out into monsoon to get more groceries.
  • Watched Never Been Kissed. Took a hate-filled shower thereafter.
  • Was mauled by cousins soon following this. One licks candles, the other calls me Billy (because I am 3 years old) and screams, "You're typical!" while making a cross with her fingers, and I had to convince the third that Lalaine from "Lizzie Maguire" isn't dead. And they all still hate me. At least they make sense.
  • Abrupt phone call from Nessers ends abruptly.
  • Still can't connect.
  • Still wearing jammies :D Now, why would the "E" be fading from this keyboard?
There. I've done. But not with that which Kyle asked me to do. Shocked? Hardly.

I won't be soothed,
Nate