HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

07/29/2003 - 12:24 a.m. | she turned end on end like a long-lost astronaut

Should sleep, should sleep, yeah yeah. But I�ll try to make this quick. As usual, lied around in bed for ten minutes. Coincidentally, left the house ten minutes late and arrived at work ten minutes late. I see a solution here: quit my job. Welded at first; everyone kept stealing my panels. Sometimes I think about going crazy, fashioning a primitive sword out of wire, and holding my ground. �Back, you panel purloiners!� Okay, that was lame as hell. I don�t think Harve likes me making too much money at one time, so he tries to stick me on a shitty job now and then. So today, I was told to do an order of 300 orchid rings (while I grew dizzy from all the bulb planters they were spray painting black around me). Tim tried to show me how to do one, but kept fucking up. I took over and made one instantly (do a couple thousand of them and they become instinct). Tim was like, �Wow! That was really fast!� Yes, Tim. In general, I am fast at this. I know you�d be surprised by that because everyone here is retarded. Anyway, I flew through all of them in 2 hours ($26!), blowing essentially everyone�s mind. Then back to welding. Some point along the way I decided that a �lasshole� was a Scottish vagina. My God, do I have some time on my hands.

"(i'm in love with -- )
(i'm in love with -- )
(wait a minute -- )"

Drove home, expecting a nice little nap and everything to be cool. Of course not. As I approached Newark, my car stopped working. No gas, no brakes, even steering was messed up. Yes, the car they gave me because my first car stopped working. So, I coasted into the gas station, shoved the car to a pump, and tried putting some gas in. No dice. Called my dad and got him on his way. I ate a Rice Krispies Treat and creepily stared while playing with a lighter :D Dad came, turned on the car, pumped the gas pedal, and it worked. I know nothing about cars, except how crappy I am with them. Sorry! Drove home and watched �Dark Angel� until it was nearly time for class (Dad cut it dangerously close with dinner again, but the chicken pita things were really good, so you are forgiven!) Off to class, which just sucked the life out of me. I tried listening for a bit and then I didn�t even have the energy to write letters or read. I stared and slept. :O Escaped from there, got Tropical Sno (My free one! Woo!), came home, more �Dark Angel.� I am not going to pass any judgement on the series yet because I don�t need any roommates of mine screaming at me. There, adequate. Oh � and I�m full of JT rage because he�s a pretentious little� nevermind.

I won't be soothed,
Nate