HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

07/26/2003 - 1:07 p.m. | it's a wicked world that we live in

Is it the weekend? Is it really? One could hardly tell. I welded and wound. It went by fast enough. I think Harve hinted that he wanted me to stay the afternoon. Fuck Harve. He got 4.5 hours of my Saturday; you've done enough. What some call maturation, others might call giving up. I'm not in a bad mood, I'm just not in a great one. Perhaps a shower and some loud music will do the job. Or even just the music.

Later today, I enter the realm of family bondage. Er - bonding. WALSHES are having some sort of gathering. They won't be able to ask how school is, though, so our conversational well has run dry. I suppose I could try to be a grownup and fake conversation like everyone else does, but I always feel like I'm being judged. You'll be sure to hear how it goes.

I went to Walgreens after to work to pick up some fuel for my Zippo. Impulsively (what a stupid adverb), I walked to the energy drink section to see what new products they're offering. I ended up with this rather neat looking metal bottle of some Powerade junk called "Psychic." Let me give a warning to the rest of the world right now. This stuff is terrible. And I can drink Redbull. Seriously, it's an insane combination of badness. I kept coughing and almost driving off the road whenever I took a slug. It's like bad cherry Kool-Aid plus salt (??? - says so on the label... refreshing) plus burning. Really! It burns as you drink it, like chile powder or nail polish remover. It reminds me of alcohol except out with any pleasant after effect whatsoever. So now you have to try it. And it gives you 160 energy! That's what it says instead of Calories. "Energy." Just die, all of you.

Came home and filled up my lighter. Then, promptly proving that I am ready to have the responsibility and power that is fire, ignited my hand. No, really. I thought I wiped up all the fuel, but there some leakage on the outside of the lighter and my hand, so they both burst into flames. "How strange," I thought as I shook my hand furiously.

Note: Salicylic acid is the junk you use for zits and warts. Acetylsalicylic acid is the junk you use for headaches and whatnot. Don't mix them up.

I won't be soothed,
Nate