HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

06/26/2003 - 10:07 p.m. | impotent and blind

I have some green rock candy right now, and for the life of me, I can�t tell if it is supposed to be green apple or lime flavored. Hooray for finely-tuned senses. I also had myself convinced I could prolly touch the rim of the basketball hoop today; there�s that crazy depth perception thing again. A few test jumps set me straight. I think it�s lime. Probably.

Hours: 7.5 (7-2:30, without lunch)
$$$: $84.86
Friday Theme, Part A: Black Power!
-�Jagged Little Pill� � Alanis Morissette
-�Mutations� � Beck
-�Turn On the Bright Lights� � Interpol
-�Original Pirate Material� � The Streets
-�When the Pawn� � Fiona Apple
-�Kid A� � Radiohead
-�Ben Folds Live� � Ben Folds
-�Yankee Hotel Foxtrot� � Wilco

Woke up today utterly exhausted (common theme this week) and tottered around for a while. Showered and with little time to eat breakfast and, you know, being an expert on the human body and all (it�s a wonderland, right?), I decided that two nectarines and a can of ginger ale would provide me with all the ��� antioxidants I would need.

Arrived at work almost painfully late, but only Tim was there, and he�s oblivious, so no one is the wiser except for you, dear reader. And you�d better know how to keep your damn mouth shut. The weather was a lot nicer today, and I made the very wise decision to take my watch off and hide it. That way, I wouldn�t be tempted to check it every few seconds and get all depressed that not much has passed. This way, whenever I happened by a clock, I was all surprised. �It�s already 12!!� My life is ceaselessly boring, but that�s hardly news to any of you. Fucking Snake King. So he comes in late, and makes some comment like, �Looks like we�re awfully skimpy on the wire today.� Translated from Parseltongue, this means that there aren�t many welded panels on the racks. This is not my fault. They were full when I left yesterday, but I�m like a chef at an all-you-can-eat buffet for fat people. I just can�t keep up with them. I start to really dislike them for it. Why are they taking my precious panels? They don�t even care about them! Snake King left me unaware that both Travo and Doughboy were coming in way early when I wasn�t even close to catching up. That made me sooo mad, for some reason, but anger makes me work faster. I am the factory Hulk. I said 2 things out loud today at work, I think. "OK" and "2:30." And I whistled some. The money has become almost inconsequential. Like, I know I�ll end up making over 80 dollars, so I just work and space off. It seems like I had interesting thoughts today, but that can�t be right. The same old things keep me going, though.

Drove home, watched you-know-what (hint: Mexican vampires), and then a documentary about how they made it. I have unusual pastimes. This is what being friendless does. �I may be a bastard, Kate, but I�m not a fucking bastard.� Juliette Lewis is rapidly scoring points in my book. Her voice is gratingly lovely. Eeeehehehehehe. It would be fun to be a filmmaker, but I would want to be a good one, and I don�t think that�s about to happen. Not enough ideas, and I don�t think I could make any character besides myself. Stupid self-centeredness. Had some Ovaltine and beef ravioli. You are sick, Nate. Simply sick. I want donut holes, but that costs money, and I am against that right now, I guess. I would like to say I have plans for the weekend, but plans require energy, and right now it feels like I have none, so predictions are difficult to make. Arg. I get all dumb and self-destructive. �I don�t need people.� And then I think about how the Walsh family tree ends with me. I laughed for like ten minutes about that today at work. Not morbid. See you in the vague, depressed entry in like an hour!

I won't be soothed,
Nate