HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

05/12/2003 - 5:31 p.m. | what kind of weapons have they got?

The word of the last two days has been "history." After stumbling back here at 5:45 Sunday morning (walk past Paradiso and there are people studying already! Oh, the dedication! It was really windy; I like being outside early in the morning), I crashed until 1 and tried not to go outside and stab this one terrible bird. "KEKEKEKEKE" Fuck you. Showered and then headed over to Lis' to work on longass history packet. After 4 hours, I barely managed to finish half of it (which was my minimum goal). Still, it was a lot more fun than studying alone. We had our girl talk and shit. And, I dunno if I'm supposed to say this, but she has a CRUSH. On a boy superficially EXACTLY THE SAME AS ME. And she KNOWS it! hehehehehe! Apparently, I have this terrible fear that someone wil rub their butt on my face. Is this strange? Yes. Why do I know I even have this fear? Well, that's even stranger.

Came back here with the brilliant strategy of watching Over the Top while studying, but I'm sure you all know that that was doomed. How could I not focus all my attention on the chilling saga of an arm-wrestlin' truck driver's efforts to win the championship and the heart of his estranged son? I couldn't. As far as annoying continuity errors, no one in the movie could seem to decide if Stallone's character's last was name was "Hawk" or "Hawks," so it just changed constantly. Just a likkle disracting. After that, back to history for another bazillion hours. Finally finished it at 11, at which point Michelle came over. We watched Over the Top. Again. (our goal being to watch it more times than the week we had Rules of Attraction) Also got some bubble tea from Evo. It was inferior to Ragamuffin, but the tiny bubbles are cute and fun to spit, and the computer part is eerily awesome. Went to bed relatively early (before 3!), but good old insomnia kicked in for a while.

Alarm was very optimistically set for 6, but that was a lie among lies. Woke up at 7 and studied for a while. Seriously, though, I knew all the stuff really, really well, so studying wasn't a huge deal. Also managed to get the Kelly Clarkson song "Miss Independent" in my head for the entire course of the test. The test itself was fine. Pretty much 2 hours of writing straight through, but I know my crap. I just hope sleepiness didn't make me unclear. I expect an A. Professor Matheson found some notes in the toilet and started flipping out about cheating. Then it just turned out some girl lost her notes in there. Way to go, psycho.

Justin and I were both sleepy, but not so sleepy as to not watch "The Price is Right" and get lunch at Za's. There's some million dollar special this Saturday. I joked about watching it, but the sad thing is that I will be home by then, and I probably will. I'll miss you guys :(

Came back here and showered, with the full intent of sleeping. So much for that. I read more and then went out to run some errands with Michelle. Very little was accomplished, but that's preferable, I think. Tried strawberry-mango bubble tea, which is my new favorite. After Michelle left for her meeting or whatever, I fed a squirrel parts of my muffin. It made me pretty happy. When I gave it a bigger piece, it would run up a tree and eat it and then run back to me for more. Wow, I am being quite the superficial right now. Perhaps because of sleepiness.

They just stole a TV from charity. They say they'll return it. I say they're going to hell. But I love them for it.

I really, really need to study for math, as it is the most important of my finals, but it is also the one I care the least about. Stupid math. Stupid apathy. I'm gonna suck either way, so what's the point? Might as well just go over the basics and get my crappy C and save some time >:O I hate having weak points. I should be strong. Like bull.

I won't be soothed,
Nate