HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

05/06/2003 - 3:54 a.m. | i am redundant!

Yeah, 2 papers done! Actually, I was done at like 1:30, but you know how ridiculous I can be... Anyway, for writing 6 pages in a night, things weren't too bad. We (plus Michelle, who is practically a Europan by now) went to the little Europa thing, grabbed as much food as possible, and hid back up here (how anti-social). Pineapple was good, and I gave passion fruit a shot. It tastes pretty good, but the texture is pure snot. Snot with pellets in it. Icky. Work on the second paper was very, very slow, but if I actually focused, I did pretty well. And not focusing isn't a bad thing; makes the time more bearable, I guess. Yo-yoing and singing and that lush Michelle spilling box wine all over my stuff ;) Still, I am glad that the paper is finished, and I think I did a decent job on it. I also cleaned the bathroom while listening to the Lips (so addicted right now, I guess) and went on a rather disappointing trip to the Savoy Wal-mart. I really wanted one of those tongue scraper things (like, for bad breath? my constant fear), and I had a couple of good impulse buys lined up (pink sunglasses, those generic Oreos with the blue Pop Rocks in them), but I couldn't get the crappy other stuff without the crappy thing I came there for (that's my theory anyway), and unfortunately, they were plum out of tongue scrapers. I am sitting awfully close to the monitor.

I dunno if it's the meds or if I've just been in a better mood lately (not that circumstances have changed... more or less, all is constant), but I've been a little less down on myself, I think. Can't tell for sure, but my thought process seems roughly normal. I might still act down on myself - out of habit - but I don't feel it quite as much. Dunno. Guess we'll see. If I had an OK cognitive system and I felt better about myself, that would be pretty good.

I won't be soothed,
Nate