HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

05/05/2003 - 5:02 p.m. | we are going to look harder for the spaceship

These are supposed to be internal conflicts. So why share them with someone else? Because we all want to be reassured. Well, those of with not-high self-esteem do anyway. I guess I do get annoyed by random things.

The two page paper is done. Whoopee! I had to pick some innovation or event from the last 20 years that had some big effect. I did the internet, which is blatantly obvious and boring and I'm sure everyone's gonna do it, but ideas that Will and I decided were fun are also completely useless if I wanted any hope of a good grade. Was gonna take SUVs and bitch about how they flip over... or time travel (which I invented... obviously) or time cube or Easy Mac. I almost picked the space shuttle, but then I found this page, and time lost all meaning. The internet was a very easy topic. Wrote 2 pages in like an hour. Once I finish the 4 page sucker (tonight hopefully), I'll be over halfway done with the paper crap. This isn't really long enough to be an entry. Life isn't terribly hard at all, but I'm sort of tired, so I might go lie down until the Cinco de Mayo thing. Not that I'm particularly up on socializing. More up on free, prepared food.

I won't be soothed,
Nate