HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

04/23/2003 - 3:15 p.m. | can't forget the curves of your body

3:15, hmmm? 12 hours ago, I was still awake. Sometime in there I managed to cram in sleep, a shower, and 7 hours of class. That's somehwat impressive, I think. As far as the day goes, it still seemed pretty long to me. I did pretty OK on the psych quiz. Maybe missed one, but that isn't too bad for guerilla studying. There was some lecture after that, but I mostly scrawled idiotic passages to myself. Occasionally, I'd sneak a glance at Lisa's RA (who is in my class, see?) because she's pretty adorable. I think Kyle honked at her yesterday while she was jogging. I am telling you boring things, and look - you keep reading!

Math was one of those contrasting things. Like, I was in this lethargic half-dead state all through it, and then it ended, and all of a sudden, I'm walkin' and eatin' gummi frogs and listenin' to the "loud stereo music." (this is not me talking; that's what the death car called it after I was in my accident. Fuck them!) It left me a little shaken. The contrast, I mean. I kind of jarred myself out of my peaceful state into this power walking death machine. I walk very fast. I don't think anyone has ever passed me when I'm in getting to class walking mode (except bikes and shit); I suppose this is a lame source of pride for me. Shut up. I need something! Then in entomology, I kind of reverted back to my previous state and took spacey notes while eating cinnamon Altoid strips (my sole source of sustenance today). In Theatre, we watched the rest of A Midsummer Night's Dream, so nothing much there. Polish Mike said I had "nice kicks," though! Yes, I do store every compliment. The next few classes we're gonna be rehearsing a scene from one of the plays. So, it'll prolly be Kyle and me and maybe Overacting Boy acting loud and stupid and maybe a little gay (unless Kyle doesn't like me anymore! :O OH NO)

History was the usual rush I've come to expect. If it weren't for Justin and myself, we would never get out of that class. Everyone would still be there right now, sitting in silence and waiting for someone to say what the Congress of Vienna was. There was a big wasp, though, today, and I was pretty loud, so yippie for being an ass!

I'm hilariously adept at doing entomology labs. I left at 2:50. We weren't even supposed to be able to do the last part until 3:15. But I maximize my energy (for certain things) and got the hell out of there without seeing the dead cat (not that I'm particularly against dead cats; just the whole reason I wanted to leave was to eat, and I didn't think staying would help that in any way). Eat eat eat and now I'm here, and I begin to wonder what was my hurry because there is seriously nothing to do here. Ha.

A telemarketer called. She was trying to sell me some gift certificate book. For only $29.95 (that's with tax included!!), you can get over $2000 in free goods and services! So, she started going through everything. "And you can get buy one get one free dinners and go miniature golfing and $184 in car repairs and you can give the ones you don't want to you friends!" I mean, she listed businesses and deals for 5 minutes, and I just let her go on, listening intently and throwing in an interested "Mm-hmm? .... Ooh! .... That's good!" now and then. Finally, she finishes telling me how they'd have somebody deliver it right to my door to look through before I bought it. "Should I send someone over?" she asks. "No thanks," I said. "Have a nice day!" AHAHAHAHAHA! Take that! There are plenty of ways to fuck with telemarketers, but this is my favorite. Yes, I could just get rid of them right away or say really disturbing shit to freak them out (that's fun too), but the best is to dangle the hope of a sale in front of them, let them waste the time trying to make a sale, and then shoot them down! I never wanted your damn coupon book! But you thought I did!! And you might think I wasted time for both of us, but I'm an LAS student! My time is essentially worthless already! You lost money talking to me! You could've been making sales, but you had to tell me about shit I never wanted in the first place! Oh, man. This is the best revenge possible.

Spritz has proven himself to be King Engineer. He fixed my janitor key chain by smashing it open, pulling the cord out, tying an inept knot, and resealing the whole thing with red duct tape. It's really pretty impressive. Come take a look at it; it won't last long.

I won't be soothed,
Nate