HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

04/19/2003 - 10:28 p.m. | right right

Hey hey, Farmer Grey. If what Lisa says is true and she doesn't use - and has never - used any secret codes in her speech, do you realize how cool my neurosis is?! I managed to think she had a code, establish rules for this code, and use them whenever we conversed... just because I couldn't take what she said at face value because that would somehow require self-worth or something? Oh, man - that's some awesome shit! I am fucked up! And, that I'm only catching onto this now! Even wackier! Seriously, how many subplots are going on inside my head?

Afternoon was peachy. Mom and Dad are down, so we got bubble tea (Dad liked, Mom not so much) and then went shoppin'! New clothes, although not what I'm looking for yet exactly. Then we went to Meijer to get a lot of appetizer-y things, and Mom was struck by mystery illness, which was creepy, but she got a little better later on (details spared). Went to their hotel room and ate lots (artichoke salsa, shrimp, cheese, carrots and dip, cranberry-orange juice!) and watched "Happy Days" and Adaptation again. Man, those "Happy Days" kids are soooo wholesome! And it's not like I'm Mr. Badass, but jeez - they had their little hijinx in Chicago, but if some real shit had gone down (i.e. they encountered a homeless person), they would've gone out of their fragile little Wisconsin minds. The movie was still... confusing. I mean, I understand it fine, but confusing in the way I feel about it. Dunno if I like it or not. Now it is 11 almost, and I am bored or something. I have been bored lately. It's stupid. Lazy Natey.

I won't be soothed,
Nate