HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

04/16/2003 - 4:03 p.m. | cross your legs

Bit of catching up to do. Monday night was spent... righting wrongs, so to speak. Then I listened to the "Rent" soundtrack and slipped in and out of consciousness. Soon, it was 5:30 and time to get to bed.

Tuesday was Long Day, I decided, which isn't a super attitude. After a terrrrribly boring history lecture (normally, I don't mind them, but decolonization was just awful!), I ran back here to shower and then ran back to Kenney, thus completely cancelling out my cleanliness. I was in kind of a fog throughout my shift, but I managed to read history and do math somehow! Hoo-rah. Lisa and I had lunch at the Y, and although the plan was to stay up and have fun, my body tweren't gonna let that happen, so I crashed for a few hours. Up at 5 to remove the sleep from my eyes (and make my hair slightly less ridiculous) and then off to IMPE to do some hardcore CPR training. I'm very happy that the 6 - 10 pm thing was an estimate. We were out the door in less than 2 hours, and now I am certified to make out with you, snap the cartilage in your chest, and electrocute you!! I ran all the way back (all the way! I am king fitness) and then read for a little. Met Spritz, Will, and Michelle at ISR, where we encountered one of her friends. He was, uh, good at the conversation. He doesn't drink beer anymore. So, how have you been? Only hard liquor; no more beer. What have you been up to? Spritz, Will, and I were stifling laughs because we are, as they say, assholes :D Came back here for calc, drawing insulting pictures of one another (actually, that was solely a Michelle/Nate conflict. Neither of us were very good at it, though), and The Rules of Attraction. The latter was... well, I dunno if it was good, but I liked it a lot. Everybody was do awful and dark and contrived. It made me happy. James Van Der Beek makes a badass creepy grinning drunk. 100 points for that. Then I crashed on the DDR pads and woke up really sweaty :|

Today was brief. Math was just some parametric stuff, and then I skipped Entomology to register for classes. I know, tsk tsk - but I got into everything I wanted!! Advertising 281, Journalism 150, Econ 103, Stats 100, Modern Japanese Fiction in Translation! Not that they are particularly good classes; I'm just happy when things work out OK. Instead of theatre, we had to go watch the Second City Players perform. It was improv, and the main theme seemed to be "loud = funny." It was wonderfully mediocre (shut up, I'm funny when I'm loud). Quiz in history, which sucked, and I didn't talk in class today, so we didn't get out early. Field trip in entomology lab to the bee farms!! Heh - I'm sort of lame, but I think it would be fun to work there. I like the smell. Also, one of the girls working there was adorable - and she knew about bees! Somehow I find that very charming.

I kept being struck by stupid little obvious things today. Like, I noticed my heartbeat at some point, and I was like... "Hmmm, it's only gonna beat a limited number of times and then that's it for me." And I've been calling everyone "buddy" lately, and I think I'm being really sarcastic, but I'm not sure. And I noticed how no one ever sits by me on the bus, and I don't get that at all. I don't think I smell. But I started to think about how we all got assembled together for this class, but I have no idea about any of them, and I bet some of them are pretty OK, but oh, well. I just want to know bee girl :D

I won't be soothed,
Nate