HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

04/13/2003 - 2:05 a.m. | right

Sleep seemed sporadic... like, I think I got a lot, but it doesn't feel that way because of how often I awoke. But I was up before 11, which seems pretty good to me (way to hotwire sleeping habits, Nate!) Seems like I didn't get much done from like pre 11 to post 12, though. Michelle's mom IMd and called me a dumbass. Always nice. And I came up with some t-shirt ideas that I will obviously never do. Same as usual. Also, my sore throat kicked into overdrive and is now some sort of actual illness. Coughing, pretty much every oriface clogged with snot, dizziness, lethargy, etc. And I'm not really sure if this is a cold or allergies, so I made the right choice and flooded my body with all sorts of chemicals. I will not list them because it is too sad, but I will note that it included Ginkoba. Eventually, we (Kyle, Brytne, myself) got our acts together and went to Schucks and Wendy's and Ducky's (for food, food, and tuxedos, respectively). Back to apartment for Ian Wright(!!!) on "Globe Trekkers" and some other shit TV until Michelle came over and we all went out to fly kites. Dunno if it was poor construction or crappy wind or what, but mine didn't do so well. I almost killed several families. I tried to learn how to do cartwheels and backbends, but I am grossly inept (despite numerous focusings of my chi). Came back to apartment for pizza and Hackers (rollerblades + gibson + trippy internet adventure = key).

I won't be soothed,
Nate