HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

04/05/2003 - 5:05 p.m. | rerun

To recap, Bill, Frankie, Smacko are here. I got a little... tense, I guess, and went for a walk. A run, rather, but it cheered me up. Picked up Michelle (it was 10 already?!) and came back to apartment (some kid on the bus kept swinging from the bars like a monkey... I bet the busdriver hated his fucking guts). Everybody but Kyle, Dank, Michelle, and I went to some party. We tried to watch E.T., but I was in bitch mode and was all pissy that everyone kept talking through it. Stupid Nate. After not too long, however, everyone came back. Will threw up on himself after not long, so he was gone. Meanwhile, for ... hours (I can't even say how long - pretty much the rest of the night), Smacko told us the funniest stories in the whole world. He was talking in a jive honky sort of fashion and repeated himself a lot, which only added to the entertainment. He talked about Kirby Puckett molesting women and the most racist town in America and carrot cake and The Sandlot (a lot of movies actually) and launching carts and stealing from garages and Sportscenter. It rocked. I have some of it on tape if you wanna see. At some point, we all went to sleep, but seriously - no concept of time. I was too exhausted to make the crawl from the floor to my bed (or possibly Frank was sleeping there), so I just kind crashed on the DDR mats. Rather, I tried to crash on the DDR mats, but mat-hog Michelle kept kicking me in her sleep (in her sleep?), so mostly I was in the fetal position on the floor by the mats because it was so FREAKING COLD. Woke up at about noon, read Wind-up Bird Chronicle for an hour, crashed again (next to the stupid hear register... for hours and hours I just tolerated the stupuid cold air and whistling, but at 7.5 I flipped out and turned the air off), slept until 2 or so. Then off to Perkins with most everybody. English muffin with a side of honey mustard (instead of a side salad with honey mustard - I must have mumbled) and some pie! And now maybe some homework until party tonight... I dunno.

I won't be soothed,
Nate