HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

03/24/2003 - 9:17 p.m. | right

As far as useful summation goes, let's try a little chart form thing! OK, here goes:

Hours worked: 8 (8 - 4)
Money earned: $62.77
Choice of t-shirt: Captain Morgan's Parrot Bay, baby! Love that flamboyant buccanear!
Injuries sustained: Minor burn, bit of a scrape on left forearm; badass metal splinter in right thumb
CDs:
-Flaming Lips - "Transmissions From The Satellite Heart"
-Flaming Lips - "The Soft Bulletin"
-Flaming Lips - "Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots"

Today was the first time in a long time that I worked a full eight hours (well, 7.5 plus lunch). I dunno - it sucks while I'm there, but I forget about the extra pretty quickly after leaving. And, karma kicked in or something, so the radio on the way home was actually pretty decent (I only heard the Sixpence cover of "Don't Dream It's Over" twice!). As you may have noted, today was a Flaming Lips theme day. Gotta get prepped for the concert I was annoying everyone about. I broadened my skill base today; now I know how to deburr and crimp conduit! This is because a job that was supposed to take me four hours took two. Because I am so good. What skill. I came home, and I was pretty exhausted, so I passed out for a while. Then I woke up and dyed my hair. It's dark, but not gothically so. I like it. I do not, however, like Mr. Huge Zit on my nose. See, I put some of that tanning stuff on my face 'cause I thought it would hide little zits better (and I'd look less freakish with dark hair). Instead, it just made my nose break out. Suck. And we have family portrait on Wednesday. Double suck. So right now my nose is just a pile of benzyl peroxide or whatever that burn your zits off stuff is. :|

I won't be soothed,
Nate