HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

03/23/2003 - 10:42 p.m. | less is more

Woke up late today... Well, I was up at 9:30, and I was all impressed, and then I just rolled over and dozed until almost noon. It was sort of a scummy day. That usually happens on those days when I get up late and shower late and blah blah... I feel really, really ugly. Giant zit head and stuff. So, helped my parents cook a bit 'cause relatives were coming over, and I cleaned the downstairs bathroom (heh - I'm sort of an expert at bathrooms these days... actually, theirs was grosser than ours... that's just nuts), and it was pretty nice out, so I did the whole basking thing for a while. Came in, showered, rocked out... Man, our dryer's broken and makes this terrible trumpet noise over and over... MEH... MEH... MEH... MEH... Relatives came (aunt, uncle, grandma, grandpa) but sort of early, so we were unprepared. I dunno... not a bad afternoon. I hula hooped and was mildly talkative, which is the most one can expect. Home hula hoop sucks, though. It's junky misshapen plastic, so I can't go it indefinitely like the other one. Dinner was pretty good. Turkey and some sort of Mexican risotto (which doesn't make sense, but that's what it was) and peach cobbler. I got a tummy ache, though... which happens when I eat big meals instead of a bunch of small ones, so I collapsed on the couch for a while. Woke up, watched Rush Hour and "Angel" (oh man, how I missed that show!!)... Yep. That's all. More or less.

I won't be soothed,
Nate