HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

03/20/2003 - 10:35 a.m. | nate likes alt-country?

Yay! Diaryland is fixed! I thought I lost a bunch of entries, though, which made me sad, so maybe I should back them up. Anyway, here is the first of two old entries I wrote up:

"When you're feelin' sad and low..."

When I woke up this morning, "Spice Up Your Life" by the Spice Girls was stuck in my head. Welcome back to reality, Nate.

So, running on a good 5 or so hours of sleep, showered and all, and headed out the door...

Important reminder: Check the weather before you head out, retard! I assumed it was nice out, and there was a monsoon brewing. Not enough time to go back and not be late, though. Like, especially late.

So, math was Tayloriffic, seriously. This is the first truly new thing I've learned in this class now, so nose to the grindstone and all. I don't see the point of knowing it, of course, but I rarely do.

On to entomology for a lecture on fleas. I swear I was sleepier today than I was on Monday. I made it through OK, though. Because it's such a strain on my resources. Ha.

Then, quiz in Theatre. Very easy quiz. I don't know what else I was expecting. I flew through it and got out so I could come back here for lunch and to call the Canopy Club. I can get unlimited Flaming Lips tickets apparently, so storm the batteries, kids! Er - battlements. :|

Sleepy boredom in History. We discussed current events too much, and I just don't feel write trying to have an opinion in my uneducated state. I suppose I could work on that, but it's so weird jumping in the middle like this.

By the time I got to bug lab, I was so lethargic and down (the weather wasn't helping - big, stupid raindrops) that I just wanted to dart out. I practically did, though. I flew through everything and ran out as soon as I got done. 2:45. Awesome.

When I got outside, it was so nice and sunny out! This was how I thought the day was gonna be all along! So I felt a little happy, but I'm still pretty tired, so maybe a nap or some relaxation.

"Saw her sitting at the bar, you know how some girls are,
Always making eyes, well, she wasn't making eyes."

As for the rest of the night (para el resto de la noche - correct?), took about a 2 hour nap :) and went to Lisa's to help her with photography, followed by samiches and "American Idol." Fuck Charles Grigsby! And they did! hahaha

I am still crap at DDR, but less crap, I think. New high score on "Healing Vision." Yes, that is good >:|

I guess I could stand to work on a little work... SPRING BREAK!!

I won't be soothed,
Nate