HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

03/15/2003 - 2:23 a.m. | yawn

Hold on - let me go grab some individually-wrapped Cheetos Brand cheese 'n' crackers... OK, that done (I had to cut the fuckers open with my pube scissors!), here's what's up! Tea party (bootlegger tea, that is! AHAHAA) at the apartment. Well, actually, now everyone's up in 31 singing. I would be there, but the mix was running low on singable stuff (for me anyway) and my voice is completely shot to shit (Eat it, "Fell in Love with a Girl"). OK, so today... skipped Psych, but I was actually in the right! It was cancelled![Sidenote: Spritz just told me about some crazy out-of-body experience Tool's "Lateralus" made him have... Strange boy, but I love him!] Then, fucking power series in math! Then - OHMIGODHOWDIDTHEYMAKEITWORSETHANPOWERSERIES - fly fishing in Entomology! Some dude came in and talked forever about it, and there was one loud kid who knew about fly fishing, so they were having this back and forth which must have been awesome for them but which was complete shit for the rest of us. After that, wandered amongst the little ones (it's like engineering open house here today, so there're all sorts of little weiners running about - it is also unoffical St. Patrick's Day, so the bars were open at noon - hi-larious combination!!), got concert tickets :D, and went to Record Service to browse through the clearance section. They had the other White Town CD. The one that wasn't graced by "Your Woman." WTF? Anyway, I got Cornelius' "Point," which will take soem getting used to, I think. Then then then... entomology discussion! Oh my god! The TA came in beforehand and said that the guest lecturer, Larry Hanks, is brother to famous actor Tom Hanks, but he hates to be asked about it (because he's supposed to be some big shot entomologist and all anyone ever asks is about Forrest Gump and shit). So, we try to be on our best behavior as he talks about Asian longhorn beetles, but we all stared at him looking for resemblences. Meh. Nothing really. After class, Lisa and I went to downtown Champaign. I helped her take metaphor pictures (and found the best place in the whole world), and I also bought some chair for my parents that they wanted. [Hold on again - I gotta go do some DDing... Not DDRing, you ass. Rock the Maxima and get some people home] We also had some really good chai (well, she did - and I stole - HONEY). Then, we took the wrong bus back and wound our way through the ghetto. Man, the Grey is the creepiest bus line I've ridden on, and I've had some bad ones. I am sure the big fat white creepy guy in front of us was a serial killer. He had scratches all over his hands, and he kept biting his nails and *shudder* But what could I do? Walked back here (from University - thanks again, Grey line!) and then ate hamburger buns until they made me stop. Instead, I had crap pad thai (not that pad thai is crap... just this particular kind was) and a strawberry-pineapple bubble tea (oh shit oh shit so good). Then we came back here, DDRd, bonded a little... Everyone fell asleep, though, and everyone was sort of busy, so I assumed no shindig tonite. Boy, was I wrong. I made a couple pitchers of bootlegger tea and there was drunken DDRing and singing, and I suppose that sums it up. Really, I am not a bad guy when I put forth the effort. If I just weren't retarded and paranoid, things would be so good. Everyone loves the concept of the sober, nutzoid, singing bartender who'll play DDR and give you a ride home. It's not so bad being likable. I dunno what I'm even talking about. Piece out. Prolly should separated this into paragraphs or some shit.

I won't be soothed,
Nate