HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

03/03/2003 - 12:23 a.m. | smokey

Hello, Wesley.

I've had a sore throat the last couple days. Honestly, I would much prefer a cold. A couple summers ago, I was laid low by this awful, awful sore throat thing (it was thought to be mono, but that requires actual kissing). I had it for at least a week or two, and nothing could help it. Swallowing my spit was practically a nightmare. Ever since then, I've hated sore throats more than any other illness. Like, I don't mind being dizzy or having a snotty nose. Those are sort of fun, in a masochistic way. Something about all the tiny annoyance of the throat, though. How it makes your breath sorta smell (I have an OCD about halitosis) and how swallowing's a bitch and you can't sing as well (not that that ever stops me)... I just can't wait for this fucker to get the hell out of dodge.

Pretty much everyone (myself included) agrees that I would be a badass chain smoker if I let myself. I've got the energy and the neuroses for it, and if it didn't kill me (AND GIVE ME FUCKING ASS BREATH), I'd do it. Gotta get some fake shit, I guess. Bubble gum and all. Shit - I'm missing "Undergrads" TTYL

I won't be soothed,
Nate