HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

03/02/2003 - 2:30 p.m. | interesting psych concept:

Behaviorally based attitude - an attitude based on observations of how one behaves toward an attitude object. In other words, you decide how you feel about something based upon the actions it influences. This sounds sort of silly, but I happens to me, especially regarding women. I'm like, "Hmmm - why am I feeling like this? Why am I doing this crazy shit? ... Oh, it's because I like her." This has happened everytime. I'm a total dipshit.

My folks gave me $300 before they left (and a pig catapault gun) to pay for my internet connection and whatnot. The connection remains, however, which may leave me with a lot of money for food and, above all, CDs. I've been craving some new stuff, and I can't find any of it 'round these parts, so I'm thinking about another massive amazon.com order. Gotta keep those horizons broad. Well, not broad... but I try. For instance, after more than a few listens to the Gorillaz CD, I am completely in love with Del tha Funkee Homosapien. He rhymes how I'd rhyme if I could. Very cute stuff. Lisa says that hip hop is very in among the artfags, which means I just got sucked into another trend. I am very good at that.

Still lots of work to do, but I think it is time to clean my stinky self.

I won't be soothed,
Nate