HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

01/28/2003 - 6:14 p.m. | must give title

For about half an hour, Justin had me convinced that I shouldn't bother reading history and should stick to more important things. I gave that a shot, realized I have none, and took a nap. I will read soon. Or....... later.

Sometimes I wonder if people completely understand the nature of diaries. I mean, the important thing about them - the most important thing - is that they're like real time info about how the writer is feeling. Sometimes we read works written by authors after the fact, and they've had time to settle down and sort through their feelings and say that "Well, this is how I felt overall." Diaries aren't like that. Emotions flare, and that's usually when we start writing. When we're pissy. So, you have to learn to take them with a grain of salt, I guess. Don't let yourself get hurt by them. Which I never understood as a phrase. Or "turn a phrase," but that might even be a phrase.

"Do you realize... that everyone you know, someday, will die?
And instead of saying all of your goodbyes...
Let them know
You realize that life goes fast
It's hard to make the good things last"

*giggle* It is a cute song!

I won't be soothed,
Nate