HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

01/27/2003 - 5:49 p.m. | chicago pile number 1

Lately, I've been missing my roller skate shoes a lot. I keep seeing long stretches of sidewalk or shallow hills that would be fun to zoom around on. The skates do have a lot of flaws, this is true, but it almost seems worth it to start wearing them again. Possibly because my knees tire of plain old walking.

Lisa and I watched some Hitchcock movie today - Strangers on a Train I think it was called. I fell asleep for a good portion of it and woke up with a headache. Luckily, one of the horse tranquilizers they gave Lis settled that down (600 mg, one pill - she's supposed to take it 3-4 times a day: That's 12 normal aspirin, and these things beat your stomach up!). I dunno - I'm not seeing the big deal about the movies and directors I'm supposed to be seeing a big deal about. Mel Brooks, this means you.

After that, we took the bus to the camera store so Lis could get some film or something. I'd really like to start taking slides and put on slide shows, but of really bizarre topics. Every Burger King EVER, for instance. Then we went to Rentertainment, so I could get Waking Ned Devine. There was a news van parked on the quad. It had this ridiculous, tall antennae on top of it; Lisa and I wanted to jump on top and shake it. And yes, that's my day.

My life's schedule is built around FOX's reality series lineup. Monday is "Joe Millionaire," Tuesday is "American Idol," Wednesday is slightly shorter "American Idol," and Thursday is "Joe Millionaire" if I missed it the first time. Must find a new system.

I won't be soothed,
Nate