HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

01/13/2003 - 9:36 p.m. | back in the saddle again

Return to the doghouse. See, Lis had this whole thing a few days back about us being more independent, you know, less reliant on each other... More flexible, less jealous... I mean, it goes against our nature, but we were gonna give it a shot because it'd be better for us in the long run. And then, like the next day, things are back to normal. I mean, I'm trying to be more honest, but it's just the same old stuff with her. And then tonight she gets on and she's all angry that I didn't tell her I was for sure coming back here early, even though I did tell her Saturday night (she didn't really respond when I mentioned it, but that could mean a variety of things so I left it alone) So she was all overly pissy (Lis is a girl of extremes... either she's all cuddly and loving or she hates my fucking guts), and I reminded her of the whole agreement we had, the fucking agreement that made me cry at first. And then she has to go over the top with it. I try to talk to her and she says, "I'm trying to be more independent" and leaves. I'm not trying to be a dick here! I wanted to talk to her! I just don't understand why she's so angry when this was her own plan. Honestly, fucked any way I choose. I'm gonna crawl in a hole.

In positive news, Spritz and I hit Wal-mart for cheap ass drink mixin' supplies, and I created my first masterpiece: Pop Your Cherry ('cause it's my first drink and all). Measurements are sketchy as of now, but it was some 7-Up (1/8 cup?) with more cranberry juice (half a cup), about a shot and a half of triple sec, a bit of grenadine... heh - I took a sip; not too shabby for a first attempt. Although, an important note: do not shake it with the God damn 7-Up in there.

Tomorrow's plans are to maybe go check out IMPE and see if there are any time slots open (and yes, I do still have a job thankfully). Maybe I'll go buy books, too, dunno... I plotted out my schedule today, and as far as time goes, it really isn't too bad. I don't start earlier than 9 on any day, and I'm usually done by around 1 or earlier, so there's another ray of sunshine. Hopefully, Lis will still want to hang out with me by that point.

I won't be soothed,
Nate