HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

01/06/2003 - 10:07 p.m. | no complaints

I watched ATTACK OF THE CLONES tonight. Well, most of it. I slept through the same part that pretty much everyone sleeps through: the middle ("hey - don't write yourself off yet! it's only in your head you feel left out! and looked down on!") But seriously, I can forgive George Lucas for everything he's been blamed for in these new movies: the bad acting for practically every character (Ewan McGregor would be OK, except they made Obi Wan a wienie), the inconsistencies, the rather icky, almost self-aware writing ("It is obvious that this contest cannot be decided by our knowledge of the Force...but by our skills with a lightsaber." What the fuck, man?!), too much CG, etc... I can forgive him because he wrote a scene in which "battle damage" reveals Natalie Portman's midriff:

MOTHER OF CHRIST LOOK AT THOSE ABS!!! AAAAHH!

*sputter*

I won't be soothed,
Nate