HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

12/13/2002 - 2:58 p.m. | win win win

Any time a teacher gives a final or test or whatever out and says, "Just try the best you can," I always think of that part in "Optimistic" that's like, "The best you can is good enough." Hehe - Thom's such an ass.

A winding down sort of day. Easy psych quiz, boring JLit discussion (it's really sad; I try to figure out the average amount of time it takes a person to say their bit and then see if they'll make it to me before class ends; they did), random shit in Astronomy (got 9 more points on my crap reports!!), and Sociology final (easy easy easy). Now I can relax a bit before I have to start studying for the 2 on Monday.

Before my Soc final, I went to the Union to study. I figured I'd need some energy, though, so I got what I assumed to be my perfect fuel: Vanilla Coke and Sugar Babies (they're like those big Sugar Daddies you suck on except they're little chewy beans that get stuck in your teeth and make you wanna punch people). I musta got some papers filed wrong, though, because that combination in actuality gives me terrible stomachaches! Yes!

Also, where I was sitting, there was this mysterious room called "PRESIDENTS ROOM" (no apostrophe) that people kept filing in and out of. I assumed it was a super secret society that you had to have a badge or a secret sign to get in with. I was gonna infiltrate it, but it turns out anyway can go in. That's shit.

I got rejected for my student credit card. Why do they even offer it if they think I'm crap? They had 3 reasons, and I think all of them were bullshit:

1. Year in College - So, the theory is that I am not responsible because I am not old enough. The converse of this is that super seniors should be those with the greatest amount of responsibility. Yes.

2. Number of Department Store Credit Cards - Yes, if I had that Sears card, then I'd be a hero. Screw you guys.

3. No checking or savings accounts - except I have both... or at least checking. And my parents have some sort of investment thing for me. Way to research.

So yeah, you all suck. *kiss*

I won't be soothed,
Nate