HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

11/30/2002 - 3:58 p.m. | stupid long recaps

Stupid not updating for a few days. Now I have to write a longass entry to describe it all. Yes, I have to.

So Thursday, even more crazy Sopranos (not as crazy as my dad, though - he woke up at 4 am and watched 6 episodes), showered, cried because my face is wretched (how can I have skin that's dry and greasy at the same time?!), put some of my mom's hydrochloric acid on it, drove to aunt and uncle's house for festivites. Yeah - it was just a normal Thanksgiving. I tried to talk a little more than I normally do, but it still wasn't all that much. And that crazy old fart Kenny kept screaming for the turkey neck which, I swear, is the most disgusting thing in the whole world. Yeah, so I ate, but I always make sure to control myself so I'm not in pain afterwards (see my mom and dad - especially with his 3 bigass plates of food) and so I can be hungry later. No leftovers really, thank God... Came home, and it turned out that Justin wouldn't be picking me up at noon to come back here; instead, he'd be there at 8:30 or 9. So, yeah - there goes relaxation time. I had to cram in packing and laundry and junk (thankfully, I finished the first season, so I can put it out of my head for a while), and went to bed.

On Friday, Justin came, and we drove to Ottawa to take the Bronco Dos in (apparently, exhaust problems - we had to drive with the windows open). Since there was quite a bit of time to kill, we walked to the video store to take back some movies and then to Walgreens. I was terribly dim and got this tube of awful blue bubble gum. It tinted my mouth and was all syrupy and horrid. You couldn't even chew it! It would embed itself in your teeth! Then, we went to Burger King (joy of joys) where I got a mediocre flat hamburger and fries. Back to the car place to check on progress, and then to downtown Ottawa to check out the sub-par book store, coffeeshop, and toy store. Well, the latter was kinda cute, at least. Oh - I got White Town's CD for $5 from some ghetto thrift store. The lady there accused me of being racist.

Justin and I drove back here (I taught him the proper way to eat candy necklaces - ask me!). Then I slowly beat my way through my JLit paper (6 pages!) with occasional breaks for "Even Stevens" and "Woke Up This Morning." At 11, I went out with Justin and his Lisa to see My Big Fat Greek Wedding. We were the only ones in the theatre, so I gave them their privacy and sat up in the front row (hehe). It was... not as good as I expected, but I've heard a little too much anyway. They crammed too much in for me, I guess. Came home for sleep. At 3.

Ok, I gotta go something else, so we'll cut this short (so to speak)

I won't be soothed,
Nate