HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

11/30/2002 - 5:24 p.m. | more boring nate writing, part ii

As for today, I woke up at 11 and showered. Then, I set out to do a little more Christmas shopping, but I got sorta sidetracked and just barely missed the bus! It sucked! Like, it was turning on to Wright just as I got to Green, and then there were too many cars to cross right away, so when I finally got there, it was pulling away. Oh, well. I visited Justin's Lisa at Walgreens and then killed time looking at cheap-o CDs at Record Service. Caught the next bus and went to the mall. Campus was completely dead (almost creepily so), but the mall was quite the opposite. People everywhere. Slow walking people. I scurried through them, dodging and weaving (my one talent). I didn't find any of the stuff I wanted, but I did manage to piss off some fat woman! I accidentally nudged her while passing and said "excuse me." As I walked away, she yelled "Excuse YOU!" followed by "BASTARD!" Tidings of good cheer :)

Took the bus to Borders next, and browsed there for a bit. Unfortunately, unlike the mall, I couldn't wait inside until the bus came, so I had to stand out in the cold. And yeah, it was pretty cold. And people stare at you.

Then to Wal-mart for some beauty supplies (not really) and an even longer time out in even colder weather. Perhaps my t-shirt and cords ensemble wasn't quite enough.

Getting pretty close to finishing my shopping. Parents done, quad done (just won the auction on eBay!), Justin done, and a couple little things left to get Lis. Wa-hoo.

I won't be soothed,
Nate