HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

11/27/2002 - 10:27 p.m. | used to have a little, now i have a lot

Not much reason to update lately... I get up, hurry as fast as I can, leave late, get to work even later, work until my soreness sorta numbs, listen to music and try to avoid contact with Dough Head Tom, Coffee Piss Tim, and the Snake King (his name might be Dave or something... but he's the fucking Snake King! I think he got the job because he is the snake who llooks most human! But I see through his fiendish devices!), eat as late as possible (to avoid people, for one, but also because I've noticed you only tend to remember the 2nd half of your day... the later I push lunch back, the better my day seems!), more work and soreness, drive home, eat, cram in as many episodes of "The Sopranos" as possible (I'm halfway through the third disk now).

Today was a little different, in that I drove to Peru (Peru, Illinois) and went Christmas shopping. Luckily, I had 8 hours to plan, so I pretty much flew through everything. And the mall and stores were a lot emptier than expected. Heh - I'm sort of a shopping addict, even if it's for others, so I might have gone a little overboard. But I got a pretty good start! Almost everything else I'm trying to buy online because I am information superhighway like that. And luckily, this work week should just about pay for everything :D

I haven't started on my JLit paper *slaps foreheard* but I did talk to the professor, and he seemed to like my ideas... Plus, I had 8 hours to plan ;)

I won't be soothed,
Nate