HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

11/25/2002 - 4:15 p.m. | i thought hell was supposed to be hot (ha-HAH!)

Back to work today... It really wasn't all that bad, you know? I mean, it was cold as hell, but everybody pretty much leaves me alone to my thoughts, music, and (of course) my pothangers. I dunno what was wrong with me today: I made $80 in...... 6 hours! That's over...... $15 an hour! New record! And I could've made more if I hadn't decided to slow down towards the end. I'm like a machine myself - except I run on Alanis instead of compressed air.

Of course, certain adjustments had to be made to make it seem like I did less work. Otherwise, Harve would adjust the rate, and I'd have to make just as many pothangers to make $60 an hour... Do I feel guilty? Uhhh... No. Harve's a dick, and I get screwed on plenty of other jobs... Plus, my dad - who I consider to be a pretty moral guy - aided me in this whole process, so all guilt is long gone.

On the other end of the spectrum is the big doughy guy, Tom. I can tell the place is crushing him. I can feel it. He was doing the counterpart to the part I make. Now, my dad is speed demon and can usually do three sets of 25 for every one set I do. Everyone else is about 2-1. Tom the Beaten One is actually behind me slightly, which should be impossible. And, because he earns less per bundle, he's actually making quite a bit less than me. Poor guy. He can't let that shithole beat him. Then again, I was kinda annoyed at him because he kept blaming all this stuff on me. "Bend them closed, make sure they're straight, blah blah blah" Yes, it's my fault you're make $6 an hour... >:o

I'm pretty worn out... Writing the JLit paper might be a little much for today... Maybe tomorrow (heh heh heh)

I won't be soothed,
Nate