HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

11/13/2002 - 11:20 a.m. | bridging the language gap

Holy shit, I finally found an Um Jammer Lammy doll! Unfortunately, it's a Japanese site, and it screams about yen and happy fun surprise. This won't stop me, though! I wrote an e-mail asking if I could have it shipped here and pay in US dollars, and I'm gonna send it to them in both English and babelfished Japanese. Here's what it apparently sounds like when translated into Japanese and back:

"As for me there was from America, I ordered item from your place separated, whether or not it is possible to have shipping here, thought in doubt. If necessity I pay in excess. In addition, me the circle which simply is not the your American money, possibility it possesses also the fact that you pay with the other method therefore of being, when? so is not, that is the right completely. Because of you time appreciate in you."

Yes. This should work just fine.


Fucking slow Spritz.

I won't be soothed,
Nate